We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect family holiday”

Review of El Paso 12

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
_ndrury2
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this villa! Everything about it was, for us, faultless. The villa itself is so comfortable, clean and modern. The kitchen was equipped like home. The outdoor space including the pool was perfect for all our needs with small children (3&5years old) and pool toys, garden furniture and BBQ utensils all there. And the location, again ideal, nice and quiet yet in walking distance to hotel for food and drink or 5 mins drive into town for all amenities, beach etc. I would recommend a car though as it would not be practical to walk for groceries, and while there is a wee shop a 10 minute walk away it's only for essentials. Cannot rave enough about how nice this villa and location are!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review, it means a lot to us as we like to know that the villa is providing everyone with what they need and most of all that you have an enjoyable holiday. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH14
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at El Paso in June and what more can we say than wow! There were 5 of us which meant it was an extremely spacious and comfortable stay! Everything is brand new, the beds are more comfortable than at home and the location is the perfect distance from the busy town of Nerja. Close enough to get there within 5 mins but far enough away to enjoy the tranquility of the South of Spain! The pool is a great size, there are plenty of loungers for everyone and the general feel of the house is like the owners have thought of everything. Whether it's Sky TV or, a speaker system with the latest iPhone 6 connection, we couldn't compliment this villa enough. Great value for money, definitely going back next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal property, great location, excellent support.”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in El Paso 12, on the outskirts of Nerja on the Punta Lara urbanisation. The villa itself is on the edge of the estate on the lowest reaches with the back of the property facing fields and trees. The front faces the steep climbs of other Punta Lara properties further up the hill-side. Although you could argue that it is over-looked, in reality you don't really notice this at all as the property is enclosed within it's own walls. From the master bedroom and associated terrace you look out onto the properties further up the hill-side and you get a good view of the sea to the left.
The villa is very well presented and kept as you'd expect. Lot's of home comforts and a well equipped (small, but big enough) kitchen. Everything is light and airy.
Outside the pool is smallish but the kids still loved splashing about. It's worth paying the extra to get it heated in the early part of the season otherwise it would be too cold. Just don't expect to do 100 meters before breakfast - it's really just for splashing about in. Another big bonus was the inflatables supplied. All sorts of stuff, including super soakers (which I regretted giving to the kids almost immediately)
It has a very nice charcoal BBQ which we used a lot. Took a while to find a place that sold charcoal but Helen came to the rescue and suggested a few places - thanks! (btw, it's the BP garage near Lidls)
The location is ideal. 5 minutes drive into the center of Nerja. Park in the municipal under-ground car park (which is very reasonable), and you are smack bang in the middle of town with the Balcon de Europa a short walk away, with cafe bars and restaurants everywhere.
If you want to drink then a taxi is reasonable too. I wouldn't want to walk it though. This area of Nerja has a nice European feel with it's lovely plaza centered around a white fronted church. I didn't see a football shirt anywhere. (although this was March/April it may be different later in the year). The beach is over the road from Punta Lara. There is a huge free car park a hundred meters or so down the road - actually more of an open area than a car park, but we were a bit disappointed with the beach here - it was very narrow and nothing at all there. There are much better ones nearer Nerja itself. But we didn't come for the beaches.
So in summary, great location, very nice villa, and ideal for a relaxing break. Nerja itself has everything you'd want. I would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This fantastic Villa offers everything you would want and need while staying there. My personal favourite feature is the sun terrace off of the Master Bedroom which is equipted with two very comfortable sun loungers plus a table and chairs. It benefits from the sunshine all day as does the pool area.

It is very clean and tidy with nice decoration. The lounge is a great place to relax with two sofas and Sky TV. It has a large dinning room table for a family meal in addition to the table and chairs just outside the patio doors. Also outside is plenty of space to relax and enjoy the privacy this place offers.

We took the short walk to the beach each day and I'd like to give a mention how nice the coast line is just a stones throw from the Villa. During or stay we hired a car and parking wasn't an issue as we were able to park outside the front every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sun terrace off of the Master Bedroom
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Home from home in the sun! ”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Had a wonderful break here in October ... The weather was particularly kind but with a heated pool it wouldn't have mattered if if had been cooler!
The Villa was a perfect home from home with everything you could ever need including hair dryer and straighteners!
Lots to do locally ... Tennis, paddle board and Segway rides to name a few!
Didn't have time to visit the caves but as I'm told they are really worth a visit will have to go back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing