We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Casa Mercedes
Nearby Hotels
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bajamar(Nerja)(Great Value!)
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 149
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 277
USD 269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 187
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Dianes(Nerja)(Great Value!)
USD 75
USD 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 293
USD 263
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
142
28
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
28
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini suitedouble showerburriana beachsuperb breakfastwonderful small hotelcomplimentary bottle of cavaplace to staydownhill walkminute walkb and bhope to return in the futurestayed for nightsfresh fruitterrace overlooking the seamini barcoffee machinesun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I cannot speak highly enough about this accommodation. It has lots of character, the room was so comfortable, clean and we had an amazing sea view. As for breakfast, no queues, service excellent, a great start to day! It makes a change to stay somewhere which has the personal touches about it. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KayKav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We were recommended this hostel by our friends who have stayed several times and were not disappointed.

Mercedes and Daniel are extremely welcoming and it's like staying in their home. It's not a large establishment but there are lots of personal touches.

All rooms have a small balcony but we chose a mini suite which had a larger balcony with sun beds and a view of the sea. The room was spacious and comfortable with a mini fridge (well priced mini bar) , safe , coffee machine and well equipped en suite. The room was cleaned daily (not Sunday).

There is a small swimming pool for guest use and there is a spacious sun terrace.

Breakfast is included and taken on the terrace overlooking the sea. There is a large continental breakfast, fruit and freshly squeezed orange juice. Daniel will also cook omelettes, egg, bacon if you wish. They make their own jams which are exceptionally tasty.

The hostel is in a good location, about a 10 minute walk to both the beach and to Nerja old town where there are a good selection of restaurants.

We would certainly recommend a stay here and can't thank Mercedes and Daniel enough for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Book the suite or mini suite, all of which have a large balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We have just returned from our third visit to Casa Mercedes. The owners Mercedes and Daniel are lovely people who can't do enough for you. The place itself is always spotlessly clean and Rosa who works for Mercedes is very friendly. The breakfasts are great with a wide variety of fresh fruits etc. Also you can have a breakfast which is cooked to order. The setting of the breakfast room looks down towards Burriana beach which makes it a really good place to start your day. The rooms have a coffee machine and a mini bar with very reasonably priced drinks both alcoholic and soft drinks. There is really nothing that I can fault about Casa Mercedes and we have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: Book with the owners directly via email to get the best possible price.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chelseaboy1663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

it's worth staying here for the breakfast alone! Excellent selection of fresh fruits, home made cakes and freshly made to order eggs & bacon. Plus usual breads, jams, cold meats etc
Rooms vary but all are well appointed with terraces, some with sun loungers. Large bathroom with walk in shower, air con, in room safe, mini bar, tv & huge super king size bed. All very clean & tastefully decorated.Small swimming pool which we made use of. A sun bathing terrace which we didn't use.
Short walk to beach & town
Also strong wifi.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank devonlassUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Casa Mercedes for one week in May. Would definitely recommend this Hostal. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Beautiful views. Sun terrace and pool. We stayed in room 8 which is a mini suite and has a lovely sea view and has sun loungers on the balcony. Breakfasts are really good. Mercedes Lopez is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank janetgoldsworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews