We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Casa Mercedes
Nearby Hotels
USD 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 160
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bajamar(Nerja)(Great Value!)
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Los Arcos(Nerja)
USD 142
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 247
USD 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
142
28
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
28
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini suitedouble showerburriana beachsuperb breakfastwonderful small hotelcomplimentary bottle of cavaplace to staydownhill walkminute walkb and bhope to return in the futurestayed for nightsfresh fruitterrace overlooking the seamini barcoffee machinesun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

2nd time we have stayed and if any thing better then last time which was fabulous, lovely family run hostal, the breakfast the best we have ever had ........... so much choice and all really fresh plus cooked breakfast, very close to beach and short walk to centre, and nothing too much trouble just ask and they will help you.We will i am sure return again.

Room Tip: mini suite fab......
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindyyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed in the suite on our honeymoon through spain and it was amazing- the room is enormous and the view from the huge balcony is stunning- better than the view from the famous 'balcony of Europe' - and at only 95 euro per night was excellent value. The breakfast choice was fantastic - the best on our three week trip, and Mercedes and her husband were excellent hosts and very helpful. Nerja is a fabulous place, and still retains its quaint character unlike many places on costa del sol. The small beach at the bottom of the hill from the hostal (10 min walk) was the nicest in nerja and we spent every morning here and every afternoon on our balcony sun baking or reading on sunlouges by the pool- perfect for a relaxing holiday. Try the restaurants and bars on the outside of town and on the old town region- full of locals and much less touristy.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ogdenogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The hostal was excellent, run by a young family who were helpful in every way. Although a little outside the centre (a 5-10 minute walk) this was not a problem. We had a mini suite which was well worth the small extra charge. The swimming pool wasn't usable during our stay but we appreciated the sun terrace and the large private balcony. Breakfast was excellent.
We loved Nerja and hope to return to the hostal in the future.

Room Tip: Upgrage to a mini suite.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PWDW106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The Hostal Casa Mercedes is a fantastic find; after visiting Nerja twice a year for fifteen years and staying in a wide variety of hotels and apartments we decided to give the Casa Mercedes a try, and what a little gem of a place it turned out to be. We opted for one of the rooms that were one tier down from the most expensive at 67 euros per night…..but it was worth every penny. The room was massive as was the double bed, the bathroom and the balcony.
Breakfast was served out on a sunny balcony overlooking the sea; ask for an omelette and one will be rustled up for you by Mercedes’s husband, all light and fluffy and not a drop of grease anywhere in sight.
In my opinion the Hostal Casa Mercedes is ideal for couples looking for a romantic and peaceful break.

Room Tip: Go for one of the rooms that are one tier down from the most exspensive.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Booth-Barton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The owner was very nice and welcoming. The room had a fantastic view on the sea. breakfast was delicious. The location is peaceful and 5 min walk from the beach, and 10 min walk from the centre. There was a little swimming pool. it was easy and free to park on street.

There was a slight smell of sewage in our bathroom and I could not figure out the cable TV.But this is minor compare to the positives.

Room Tip: our room had a magnificent view on the see
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews