We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Traditional, comfortable, beautiful villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
alpride1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Traditional, comfortable, beautiful villa”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Case Wahl is a very roomy villa ideal for our party, which consisted of me Mum with my two grown up children, my parents, an aunt and cousin plus partner with their 6 month old baby. The four bedrooms on the top floor were basic but all you need, with mine being very light with lovely views and a very roomy en-suite. The lounge area had bi-fold doors onto a balcony with mosaic dining table which everyone sat around chatting and eating (and drinking!). Steps from here led down to the pool are which had 6 loungers (nice and clean) and 2 big fixed umbrellas. This level also had a big bedroom/bathroom and washing machine/dryer, and seating area which was perfect for being out of the sun but still enjoying those who were in the pool or sunbathing (bifold doors here too) This level was ideal for my cousin with the baby as it was quite self contained (the seating are is sectioned off from the bedroom). The kitchen was very well stocked and the lounge are well furnished. There is also a lovely shaded area along the side of the villa accessible from the front to/from the pool area, with its own little fridge! All outside areas have lovely lamps which looked beautiful in the evening. There is also a great BBQ. Although the location of the villa is in a very nice area, it is at the top of the road from the beach (part of which is known as cardiac hill) which may prove testing for some. My 72 year old Mum has a dodgy knee and walking up this hill once was enough! However not a problem for the rest of us. Some may want to hire a car. The supermarket is easily walkable as is the centre(Balcon d'Europa) but again some may find this a bit long. The quickest route to take is down the hill to the beach and then up the zigzag path. It is worth walking as the little streets on the way are beautiful and hidden gems can be found such as a gorgeous patisserie. The only reason I have not rated this as excellent is that some things in the villa need attention, such as the kitchen units and a few small tiles are missing in the pool. This is my third visit to Nerja which I love, and I would definitely say at Casa Wahl again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect for the party
Liked least: Needs full air conditioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
I am delighted you enjoyed Casa Wahl & that you will consider booking again. Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Nerja Rentals SL.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Delighted you enjoyed Casa Wahl & Nerja. Thank you for your kind words, always much appreciated. Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Nerja Rentals SL.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deansg
1 review
“Fabulous Venue for Family Celebration”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our party consisted of 6 adults, 4 children aged from 4-9 & a two month old baby. All 3 generations thoroughly enjoyed themselves & the amenities at Casa Carroll. The downstairs bedroom was ideal for my daughter, her husband & the baby because the rest of us were undisturbed as our bedrooms were on the 3rd floor. The children spent most of the time in the spacious pool & were uninterested in the beach after their first visit because the water was unusually cold. Ian Gillespie was incredibly helpful right from our initial enquiry , then thoughout the booking process, arranging transport to & from Malaga Airport and basic groceries for us because of our late Saturday night arrival. Issues with ceiling fans & the water heater were dealt with by him speedily & without fuss notably on the Sunday morning when he effected temporary repairs to the water heater within an hour of my text message. The Villa was clean & well equipped even if the kitchen could do with being modernised. It is close (5-10 mins walk) to two good supermarkets one of which (Mercadona) has a home delivery service which was ideal for us as we decided not to hire cars. The €4.21 delivery charge was excellent value given the numbers of 5 litre containers of water we were buying not to mention the beer & wine! A possible downside for those like my wife & myself who are becoming less mobile , is that the Villa is at the bottom of a very steep though short hill. Because the minibus couldn't get down the narrow road we had to bring cases down in the dark & drag them back up again when we left. Rubbish has to be brought up to the collection point at the main road. We found the walk up from the Burriana Beach was also challenging though it didn't bother the younger generations. We didn't find the beachside restaurants offered good value or indeed service. Recommendations on TripAdvisor were spot on (Oliva, Restaurant 34 & Mo's Gastrotapas) & Bella Roma near the Balcon D' Europa was a great hit with all but the children in particular enjoyed the street entertainment . We were celebrating a number of significant birthdays & the whole experience was one to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: The steep hills
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
So a good time was had by all! Many thanks for your kind words, much appreciated. Ian Gillespie, C&G Estate Agents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terhi H
Kellokoski
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxurious family holiday”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a lot our holiday in Casa Carrol. The house was suberb and especially the swimming pool was great. It was actually bigger than it looked in the pictures! The late night swims in the moonlight and nightlights of the pool were an experience we´ll remember. The house was big enough so everyone had their own space.The location was also great, peaceful surroundings,short downhill stroll to the city (and taxi back). Better place to park the car was behind the house instead the front side. Only negative thing was the kitchen which was quite small and a bit outdated but since we didn´t cook any meals except the breakfast it didn´t matter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly S
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing villa in an amazing location”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic villa in a really lovely place. Me and my husband travelled with 2 teenagers and 6 year old twins in July this year.

Booking the villa is simple and Ian couldn't be more helpful with any questions that you have.

Ian made arrangements for our private transfer from Malaga, which included the driver having the keys to the villa.

I can't recommend this villa enough.

The only thing I would say is that the hill to the beach is very steep, it's not a problem but it could be for some people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing