We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location Location Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Rooftop Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rooftop Pool Area
Rooftop Pool Area View from Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Rooftop Pool Area
Rooftop Pool Area
View from Balcony
View from rooftop Terrace
View from Rooftop Terrace Over Carabeo; Burriana Beach
Rooftop Terrace Area
View from Rooftop Terrace Over Carabeo Beach
The Balcony with sea view
View from Balcony
Newly Refurbished Lounge Dining Area
Living area with sea view
Dining Area with Lounge; Balcony in Background
The newly designed Kitchen with Oven, cooker and dishwasher
The new Modern Kitchen
Dining Area
living and dinning area
Lounge
The Living area
Lounge
Lounge/balcony area
Dinning and living area
Newly Installed Air Conditioning, LED TV, DVD and 10Mb WiFi.
Bedroom 1 with full size bed
Bedroom 1 with Full size bed
Bedroom 1 with full size bed
Bedroom 1
View from Bedroom 1 window
2nd bedroom with 2 single beds
Bedroom 2
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Entrance to Edificio Pitufo
Balcon de Europa - is a 5 minute level walk
Baviera Golf Resort - is 15 minutes drive.
Burriana Beach - may be accessed from Carabeo Beach which is across the road from Pitufo
Carabeo Beach - is across the road from Pitufo
Plaza Cavana - Nerja Towns traditional narrow streets and cafe culture on your doorstep
One of the many pedestrian shopping area
Balcon De Europa plaza
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DorsetMar...
Dorset
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my husband for 6 weeks at the end of January 2016. The 2 bedroom Apartment is compact but has an excellent location for the town. Although compact because it was winter it was easy to heat. By the time we were leaving early March, heating was minimal in the evenings. Has a small side balcony with a partial sea view of Burriana. Has patio doors from the balcony leading to open plan kitchen/lounge area. Lounge area has two big comfy sofas. Has dinning table and chairs for 4 people. Kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to cook, plenty of crockery, glasses etc, Has Brilliant TV with loads of English channels. Free wifi which is a bonus. Bathroom is fine, has a bath with a shower in it. I would prefer a walk in shower myself and have sent my suggestion to the owner to think about it in the future. The water heater for the showers is sufficient for two showers. We had friends come for a week and we managed perfectly well, staggering the showers, two before breakfast and 2 after breakfast. Washing machine in the second bedroom behind the wardrobe, and that was so handy. Airer on the balcony.
Bedrooms are small but your only sleeping at the end of the day and the location makes up for the space. We did have a few electrical problems in the beginning but the owners are more than fair at arranging for their brilliant Management team to resolve the issues quickly, we were unlucky I think. Electric is paid for by a meter, and it isn't too expensive so we were happy to pay. There is a sun roof which has a pool. 2 sun beds belong to the apartment which you have a lock and key for, nice space to sun bathe. I have read previous people's comments regarding the key to the front door, their is a knack, push the key in and turn it to the right then back to the left it will open, you just need to get used to it. I will be honest and say this, the kitchen could do with updating and I understand that this is in the pipeline to be done in the coming months, this little place could be a gem, so I will be looking with interest for the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: problems with the electrics initially
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Hello Jackie; Thank you for your kind words and very constructive feedback to which we acted swiftly upon. We have a great news - the kitchen now is rebuilt from scratch with modern cupboards and brand new appliances including new, double capacity water heater. Additionally entire electrical system is now renewed and upgraded with extra capacity as well. The building entrance door lock is changed to eliminate problems with the key. We truly believe the entire guest experience will be enhanced with all the improvements made so far. We want to thank you for being such a gracious guest and look forward to hosting you in the future.

Best Regards;
Manny & Dalina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
820kateli...
Tielt Winge, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very disapointed and way too expensive for what you get.”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed in the apartment with my husband and 2 parents of 82 years old. I clearly asked if there are no stairs to enter the apartment. Well, there were indeed 8 steps to be able to enter the elevator.
The air conditioning was not working and it functioned with coins, euro's. That has been arranged the monday after the week-end. It was 33 °C and my parents were sick of the heat.
The light bulb of their bedroom has also been changed on Monday, after I complained. So they stayed 2 days without light in their room. The sinc in the bathroom was stuck, and is at the end not repaired. There was no trach bin in the bathroom, and almost no storrage room for 4 persons. The water of the airco was not guided away in a tube or something. the condence water just landed on the terras outside, so we always had or wet feet, or we had to trow away a heavy water bucket twice a day. The curtains were hanged untidy. The kichen cuttlery was under standard. There was not one sharp knife. We had only a little pan to bake. So we did not even bother to cook during our 10 days stay. The bedrooms are so small that if you are a little bigger or older person, you'll not succeed to get out of your bed. There were a lot of the sun beds broken at the pool. At night, there was a lot of noice of a water pump or something, I mean every 5 minutes a heavy noice. Difficult to sleep. Also , very important was that the hand over of the key of the apartment was very bad arranged. They sent me the email of where the key was, after I left already for the airport. I went to the office which was closed of course on saturday. I called the emergency number and than they called me back to tell me that I had to get the key in a gas station outside of Nerja. Not a good service of you ask me.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: situation of apartment
Liked least: facilities
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Dear guest,
We thank you for pointing out some elements in our property, which can be improved and we have acted on it immediately. These are, the extra water from air con due to increased humidity is now fixed permanently with a exterior wall condensation collection unit. Also noise outside was investigated and identified as a communal issue (not an apartment issue) and we informed the authorities to fix it. Additionally have upgraded the inventory in the kitchen for a much better in-house experience.
There are few things though which are not in our control like sun beds around the pool, which belong to different owners – ours are all intact and labeled with apartment number; steps to enter the lift which we mentioned that there were several; size of bedrooms are clearly shown in our website photos. The apartment is compact and space is very effectively used while location is perfectly central with the beach just across the street – and a balcony with view of close-by Mediterranean.
The third category of complaints were related to services like key handover, coin operated aircon, bulb change etc. Out property management team has a great long time record of continuously satisfying customers in Nerja’s numerous properties with 24/7 emergency number with high standards of services. They also responded quite well to your requests, that includes communication prior to arriving for key arrangements but sometimes no matter what one does it still may not be enough. Sometimes we also expect answer from the customer before an action is taken.
We investigated all the correspondences with the agency and we have all the written emails. We are truly sorry this was not satisfactory for your stay in Nerja and we wish that you will have experience that you expect next time in town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRoss66
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed here for 10 nights from 18/5/2015, the location is great for a walk to the balcon de europa or burriana beach, there are numerous bars and shops close by but the best place to eat was the restaurant on our doorstep, the food was the best in the area and very reasonably priced, if you walk round the back streets there are some nice local bakers, fruit and veg shops etc hidden away, the apartment was very clean and tidy with all we needed for our stay, a large comfy bed, well equipped kitchen and TV with a shared pool on the roof terrace,we have been to Nerja before and it is a nice town, sadly we were put off a bit with the beggars outside supermarkets etc but should we wish to return we will definately consider this accommodation againas it has all you could need and the owners are very good to deal with

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We strive to provide our guest with a home away from home and would love to welcome you again on your next holiday to Nerja.
Manny & Dalina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coastland...
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely appartment in great location”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Delightful appartment with all mod cons.( except a hairdryer !) Great location as easy access to many restaurants and beaches. We took advantage of the owners advice and taxi's organised for transfer which was both economic and with first class service. Comprehensive details given by owner which was most useful and much appreciated.If you want a place just to chill out without having to do much or go anywhere this is the place for you. Equally if you want to venture further afield then that is very easy to organise

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no bedside lights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words, we really do appreciate your feedback. We have listen regarding the hairdryer and now the apartment is also equipped with a hairdryer thanks to you.

Best Regards;
Manny & Dalina
Owners Pitufo@Carabeo Beach
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthshir...
Perthshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in great location”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Glad we found this flat as we think Carabeo is the best location in Nerja. Everything was spotless and owner Gary was very helpful. We weren't expecting the rooftop pool to be filled in March. However, as the weather was mostly beautiful during the week we were there, we enjoyed having the use of it. Stunning views from the roof over mountains and coastline. Wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Our stay was too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing