We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Full size pool with view over the town and to the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full size pool with view over the town and to the sea
Full size pool for a cooling swim is set in peaceful gardens at Casa Kaira The front of Casa Kaira
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Full size pool with view over the town and to the sea
Full size pool for a cooling swim is set in peaceful gardens at Casa Kaira
The front of Casa Kaira
Beautiful views to town and sea from the balcony.  Sun shines here most of the day.
Front balcony for dining with a view!
Kitchen with full cooker, washing machine, large fridge freezer and microwave
Main bedroom
Main bedroom with lots of storage
Stairwell brings light into the house
Ground floor toilet
Roof terrace with sunbeds, patio table and chairs, shower and stunning views of the mountains
High above the town on the roof terrace
Walkway at rear of house
Beautiful sunsets from the west facing balcony are common on most nights
Burriana Beach - the best in Nerja!
Balcon de Europa in the lively heart of Nerja.  Amazing sunsets over the mountains and sea.
Plaza Cavana in the town centre for cafes, restaurants and shops.
El Salvadore church near the Balcon de Europa.  The weddings and festivals here are beautiful.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TripMembe...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice. Not for couples with young children/infants.”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice apartment. Very long steep hill to beach, shops and restaurants. Be prepared. Maybe hire a scooter/ car. Couples with young children/babies or elderly should look elsewhere unless you hire a car. Otherwise nice place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for your comments Henry. We do say clearly in our property description that the location of the house is on a hill (most of Burriana is hilly hence the gorgeous views!) but the majority of our guests do hire a car. So perhaps that's the key if you have a young family or mobility problems. Many of our guests have visited with babies and toddlers and enjoyed it which is good. We realise that your holiday was difficult as your son was unwell during the week and we tried to help you on a few occasions sending out our manager, Steve. I do hope all is well now. Thanks again. Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Probus, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thanks so much Will and family! So pleased you enjoyed Casa Kaira and found it pleasant and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back one day in the near future! Lynne and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moe L
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in May 2015

I booked this place mainly based on previous reviews. The owners were very quick to respond to my queries, they absolutely delivered on everything mentioned on the description. I stayed for 9 nights in this pleasant apartment. I drove from Malaga airport, i followed the written instructions provided, finding the place was straightforward via SatNav. Although it wasn't advised to bring in a large vehicle, i managed fine with a Opel Zafira. You do need to be a good driver to negotiate the hill and bends up to the garage. Checking in and out was easy, the place was immaculate, clean and had fantastic views on the mediterranean. Having breakfast on the balcony is such an amazing experience. Everything is nearby, you can easily get to the beach in less than 10 min (getting back takes a bit longer due to the steep hill, good in terms of burning off any extra calories !). The supermarket Mercadona is a 5 min walk. Getting to Nerja by foot is easy, i think it took us around 30 min (with 2 kids under the age of 3!). The weather was great as we were lucky to experience a mini heat wave! swimming pool very clean and safe. We were also fortunate to see the San Isidro precession, which we were encouraged to go to by the lovely British neighbour. When we had the window open during hot nights it can be a bit noisy for the kids e.g. stray dogs barking, a few loud people or crazy drivers...etc. This wasn't a major issue though.
In summary, this was out first holiday to Spain, we absolutely enjoyed staying at Casa Kaira, it had everything we needed (including a cot, highchair, British TV, internet). Communication with the owners was superb, it all went as expected. Would certainly recommend this place to anyone visiting Nerja.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thanks Mo. So glad you enjoyed your holiday with your young family at Casa Kaira. We are always pleased when people have a great time in our home in the sun! We hope to welcome you back to Nerja in the future! Lynne x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMab64
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't have asked for better!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just back from a weeks stay at this lovely house and honestly could not have asked for more. Lovely spacious, bright and super clean house. Set in a super location 5 mins down hill to fantastic beach. We were on holiday with our 9 and 14 year old sons and really appreciated the space this great house offerd for us all and also the fact there was a down stairs toilet. It had absolutly everything we could have needed. Although we didn't cook in the house (so many fantastic reasonably priced places to eat out) the kitchen was a good size and very well equiped if you wished to cook. Lovely comfy bed in main room. Huge sunny roof terrace. My only complaint was that we had only booked a one week stay, as will all wished we were there for longer! First visit to Nerja and we all want to return and would definitely want to come back to stay at Casa Kaira :) Thank you also for the great welcome pack, very much appreciated.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thanks for this lovely review of Casa Kaira, Ruth. Keith and I are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your holiday. Nerja is a fab place eh? Do come back (for longer) next year! Best wishes Lynne and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian m
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is our second stay in Casa Kaira, and it was as good as the first. Keith and Lynne easily contacted by phone or e-mail and reply promptly to any enquiries. The welcome pack in the fridge was great. The apartment is a 5 minute walk from a large supermarket and the Nerja Club Hotel ( happy hour 5.30pm - 6.30pm ! ). The private roof terrace is ideal for sun worshippers along with the shared pool. We walked to and from the town but for those not so inclined bus or taxi would be better. For all fashionistas, no high heels ! sensible shoes only. A lovely place for a holiday, no noise, no hassle, we had a fantastic week.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments, Ian. We are so pleased you enjoyed Casa Kaira again. The tip re sensible shoes is well... very sensible! Come back soon! Lynne and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing