We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,415)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveller rating
721
470
145
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
470
145
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsea viewbalcon de europawaiter servicehalf boardevening mealjunior suitebed and breakfastlovely hotelpeople watchingstandard roombuffet servicehotel guestssound of the wavesmini barplenty of choicebreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We recently stayed at the balcon with friends
The location is really good, access to the small streets and the balcon literally moments away.However because of the location it can be noisy on an evening and into the early hours, this was rectified with ear plugs.
We found the food very good with lots of choice at each meal time.The restaurant also had live music some nights which added to the atmosphere.
We were particularly impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, there were always people cleaning which was good to see.
I was a little poorly whilst staying,( Nothing to do with the hotel), however when you find yourself in that situation it can be freightening, I would like to put on record my gratitude for the professional and caring treatment I received from the hotels staff and other guests at the balcon and would not hesitate to revisit the hotel and recommend to anyone looking for accomodation in Nerja

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This is an excellent hotel in the centre of Nerja food is very good and the breakfast sets you up for the day staff also very friendly nice clean rooms and the beds are very comfortable and a good size our only complaint was the fact we travelled with friend and had requested rooms on the same floor paid extra to get sea views and we were put on different floors one room great sea views Sun lounges etc on balconythe other was a disappointment had to ask to be moved nicer room but for the same price being paid would expect the rooms to be the same but would not let that put us of returning enjoyed our stay

Stayed: May 2018
4  Thank abw472015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We have just returned from our fourth visit to this hotel. Without doubt, it has the best location in Nerja. We stayed in a Junior Suite and this is definitely worth the extra cost in terms of space, amenities and view from balcony. The hotel is exceptionally clean and well maintained. 99% of staff are friendly and efficient ( there is always one surly waiter in every establishment). Very generous portions of food in all three of restaurants. Very good choice and quality of food at breakfast in particular. Evening meals were variable. Lunches in both the terrace and beach bars were well presented and very generous. Reception staff were efficient and courteous. What more can one want? We will come back again at some stage. Thank you!

Room Tip: Pay extra for junior suite if you can afford it.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank caroledean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Just back from spending a week with friends at this lovely hotel.Step out of the front door of the hotel and you are in the centre of this delightful Spanish resort, step out the backdoor and you are on the beach. In our experience the staff, without exception, were very friendly and efficient. A credit to the hotel. Food was varied and by buffet standards very good. The bedrooms were well equipped and spotless. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a seaview.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank derek408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

I have just come back from a week here and we had a brilliant holiday. Lovely warm welcome at reception which is always a great indicator. Very comfortable junior suite with sea view. Our daughter had a double room also with a sea view.I recommend the sea view rooms and the only downside is the sound of surf on the sand and rocks 24 hours per day. Breakfast was excellent as was the service in the bar at street level and the sea level bar. Parking is a little strange as the hotel is in a pedestrianised area and you have to wait in the municipal underground carpark for the staff to telephone the hotel and someone will arrive to take your luggage and, if there is space, guide you to the private carpark of the hotel. It may be easier to buy a weekly ticket for the municipal carpark.
Good location very near to shops, bars and loads of restaurants.

Room Tip: Sea views as some side rooms overlook the pedestrianised area which is very busy.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank bobattheeagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews