We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in excellent location within walking...”

Review of Carabeo Villas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Sunset on the roof terrace
Lounge
Master bedroom
Kitchen
Lounge Terrace
Lounge Terrace
Lounge Terrace
Lounge terrace
Roof Terrace
Pool
Pool view from roof terrace
Local Burriana Beach
Local Carabeo Beach
Footprints in the sand, Carabeo Beach
Roof Terrace
View towards the Balcon de Europe from the roof terrace
View towards Burriana Beach
View from the roof terrace
Twin second bedroom
Twin third bedroom
Panoramic view from the roof terrace
Panoramic view from lounge terrace
Panoramic pool
Panoramic lounge terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Getaway65...
1 review
“Lovely villa in excellent location within walking distance to town and beach”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Easy to book and helpful information provided by owner in advance. Property was lovely and clean, spacious, well kitted out and quiet in October with lovely views of sea, town and hills from our balcony and the upstairs terrace. Had a small and cold swimming pool but kids didn't seem to notice! It was ideally placed for a 10 min walk down to the beach one way and a 10 min walk into the main town the other with a lovely plaza and lots of ice cream. Great place for us and the kids to relax in the sunshine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: One bedroom was on ground floor whereas other 2 were on 1st floor - so had to move things around so our 3 kids could all be on same floor as us
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoneM2
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely villa, great location!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owner was very helpful before and during out stay.
The villa is in a perfect location, with a great view.The facilities were very good with a modern bathroom and en suite shower room, and fans in all the bedrooms.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil_t_su...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice apartment with lovely views”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable well equipped apartment. Lovely private balcony with sea views. Excellent roof terrace with brilliant all round sea and mountain views and all day sunshine. The apartment is in a gated community which is well maintained with a nice pool available. Carabeo Villas is in an excellent quiet area of Nerja being just minutes away from the Balcon de Europe and the busy town centre. The apartment has everything a family could need and the British TV package and free wi- fi is very good. Overall we had a great holiday and enjoyed our stay in Caeabeo Villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and roof terrace
Liked least: Property over three floors so quite a few stairs!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff05
UK
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Nerja”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have been visiting Nerja for 40 years, we owned an apartment there for 20 of them so we know the town and it's surrounding countryside very well. Because we like the Burriana beach more than the others this villa was conveniently as near as we wanted to be to it. The villa itself is extremely well equipped for our party of five. It has three double bedrooms, but the ground floor one is a bit basic for two whilst being OK for one. The rest of the accommodation is first class with plenty of room for six people.
The top sundeck was much liked by our two young nieces. The kitchen is well equipped, although we hardly used it, preferring to eat out in the many bars and restaurants in town. We are already planning our visit for next year

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGriffi...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic setting”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just booked to return to this Wonderful Villa after a fabulous holiday in August. The accommodation is modern, spacious and clean and set in private secure grounds.

The views from both the lounge and the top terrace were out of this world.

Excellent location between Balcon de Europa and Burriana Beach , walking distance to shops, restaurants and beaches.

We will return again and again when travelling to .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing