We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
36
26
17
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
26
17
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentshelpful ownersexcellent hostsfantastic stayenglish channelsbed apartmentbars and restaurantsminute walktvbeachesbalconysupermarketsunbedsluxurytoasterspain
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Stayed here previously and at their other property in Nerja. Its good value basic accomodation with helpful owners. Our rooms were quite big. The roof terrace is nice with great mountain views. The rooms on the front can be quite noisy as its a busy road. Handy for the bus station and taxis. Few local bars close by and a mini market next door with a friendly guy who deserves your custom. Will return at some time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

All of the best things written in pervious reviews are true.The apartments are great value,well equipped and furnished and in a great location. There is one thing however that makes the Casanova apartments a special place to stay and that's the owners.They are dedicated to making guests comfortable.This husband and wife team are caring,professional and excellent hosts.I really enjoyed my week in these apartments,loved the rooftop sun terrace,the little library and the delicious chocolate cake.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We have just returned from our second stay at Casanova apartments, its location is perfect for exploring Nerja, our large one bed apartment was perfect for our family of 4, very clean with the all basics, the apartments have a traditional, relaxed, warm and friendly feel to them.
Elizabeth was very helpful giving us maps, info on beaches & supermarkets even lending us a carrier bag to use and bats n ball for the kids to play with on the beach.
We will definitely return

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nat2651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Didn't start off well as we couldn't get anyone to answer door on arrival (we had advised of arrival time) - luckily the man from the shop next door came to our rescue- he basically rang every bell in the building until someone answered and got the owner to let us in, they were there and must have heard the bell ringing! Apartments are at the 'top' of Nerja - about a 10 minute walk to the Balcon and near the bus stop with several bars and shops nearby so are well situated. Our studio was basic and could have done with a bit of tlc - cupboard handle was broken and curtains/blackout blinds had several tears and holes in them. A mirror in the bedroom area would be useful - there's only one in the bathroom which isn't handy when two of you are trying to get ready and some shelves in the bathroom would be useful for storing toiletries on. Lovely sun terrace if you don't fancy walking to the beach - although the plastic furniture could do with replacing. Owner was helpful if you needed to know anything about local area. We got what we paid for to be fair but wouldn't stop again as there are better studios for the same price elsewhere in Nerja.

Room Tip: Front rooms face a very busy main road - ask for a room at the back
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadineDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

The one bedroom apartments are very spacious and spotless with aircon. Towels are changed regularly. The Kitchen is well equipped. The TV has a lot of English channels.The balcony though narrow is quite adequate. The hosts are very nice and very helpful. Supermarkets, shops and bars are on your doorstep and the bus station is only across the road. The main square and beaches are a 10 minute walk down the hill. The main beach 'Buriana' is about a 15 minute walk, a must see but down a very steep hill.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the side streets are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Timi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews