We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,675)
Filter reviews
1,675 results
Traveller rating
892
587
149
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
587
149
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour miami bar thomson guests dressing gowns free fridge walk in shower ceiling fan sea view head chef evening entertainment plenty of choice tea and coffee making facilities pool area excellent hotel superior room pool towels high floor
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 1,675 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016

just returned from our 8th visit to this hotel and have booked to return in November.
The staff are all cheerful and as helpful as possible. If anything is wrong ,within reason, it is dealt with immediately. the location is great for shops bars ,train, bus, ferry and market. The entertainment is a bit repetitive but happy hour compensates for this.The quality of sleep is really good. Included in the price is a safe,air con,toiletries and everything required to make coffee or tea.

Room tip: Rooms on higher floors are not overlooked
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank irene w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your loyalty and for writing such a beautiful review about us on Trip Advisor.
Your kind words are the best reward we could ever get so we are very thankful for them as you can imagine.
We are delighted to know you really like our hotel and really enjoy your holidays with us so cannot wait to have you back in November!
Have a great summer and see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Be very careful when you book this hotel , I booked via trip advisor 6 weeks before departure , I received confirmation numbers from both trip advisor and the hotel . I contacted the hotel 3 weeks before arrival to request two rooms near the left as I was travelling with my 85 year old dad , the hotel replied saying they would do their best .... Then I got a call the day before arrival to say my card had declined and they did not keep the booking . Now considering they had plenty time to contact me - which they did not , they said an email was sent , it was not , I was then left with no hotel 1 day before arrival , which was both upsetting and ridiculous I was left with one afternoon to find an alternative , which I did and was amazing , plus hundreds of pounds cheaper than this place

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank FarAway438445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Great hotel,nice rooms with aircon and fan as well as fridge and tea and coffee facilities all included with the booking.The staff are fantastic in every department ensuring a very relaxing holiday.I would have no hesitation in recommending the Florida to anyone wanting a good hotel with superb food and staff.

Room tip: All rooms are good but if you are bothered about a sea view you can request one
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank N1693KQalanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Thank you for spending your holiday at Hotel Florida Spa and for rating us so highly on Trip Advisor.
We are very grateful for your kind comments, especially the ones about our staff, and very happy to know you really enjoyed your stay with us.
It would be fantastic to have you back, so we hope you visit us again very soon.
Have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location within fuengirola. We booked directly with the hotel for 4 nights rather than a package, after reading the reviews we felt assured that this hotel was going to be what we were expecting. We had a room on the 6th floor with a pool view and limited views to the sea. Room was clean and spacious a proper double bed which is better than the usual two singles pushed together. The bathroom was clean and the shower very good. Housekeeping everyday did an excellent job. Individual room settings for the air conditioning and ceiling fan. The pool area is on a terrace on the first floor and is very tidy. A few tiles missing from the bottom of the pool and it's not that deep but perfect for cooling off! Breakfast good, can get a bit busy about 9/9.30, people waiting for the toast machine but still nothing too bad to put you off or anything. Cocktail of the day for €3.90 had one each evening! We went in the spa it's quite relaxing one pool warm with jets ideal for one of those occasional cloudy days. The beach is nice €5 to rent a lounger and some of the cafes/bars on the front will bring you a drink if you want one. We walked to the Miramar centre it's a shopping centre it had go karting on the roof terrace. Dinner was varied, there was a theme each night and lots of fish and meats to choose from. I would definitely visit again for a short break in the sunshine!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for deciding to come on holiday to Hotel Florida Spa and for writing such a fantastic review about us on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know you really liked our hotel and had a fantastic break in Costa del Sol.
We would love to welcome you again, so we hope to see you back at the Florida soon!
Have a brilliant summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Stayed here for 1 week in July.

Location - If looking for location its perfect, beach, supermarkets, pubs & bars on doorstep. The main restaurant street <5 min walk

Hotel - Cannot fault hotel especially reception staff who are extremely friendly & helpful. Plenty of sunbeds only downside was the actual pool is small and very shallow grand to cool off but can't really swim in it. Wifi is ok not great throughout hotel wouldn't want to be depending on it.
Cleaners do a great job with the rooms each day!
The spa area is fine we used more for the sake of it to see it cost 10euro per visit once is enough your usual jacuzzi,steam room etc but wouldn't be paying 10euro more than once to visit it!
Sleeping - perfect no outside noise what so ever

Food - breakfast selection is unbelievable one of the best I have seen and the quality of food is great. Would suggest including breakfast in your booking for lunch and dinner would look outside the hotel so many great places to eat.

Overall would definitely return main thing for us is location which is suited perfectly.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for staying at Hotel Florida Spa and for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor users.
We are very grateful for your fantastic feedback and very pleased to hear you liked our hotel and enjoyed your holiday with us.
It would be fantastic to have you back, so we hope you visit us again sometime in the near future.
Have a fabulous summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews