We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace, quiet, relaxation and sunshine”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private terrace - solarium Wiews from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Private terrace - solarium
Wiews from the balcony
Living and sofa-bed
Bedroom
Bedroom
Pool
Pool
Pool and gardens
General view of the complex
Beach
Promenade
Promenade
Plan
Beach in December
Espeto in the chiringuito
Promenade
Promenade
Beach in February
Promenade
Supermarket next to apartment
Promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hugogray1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs much improving for the cost”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed in this apartment and whilst the views were stunning and the owners friendly, the apartment is in desperate need of updating, it is also very small. I also think 60 euro non refundable rental for towels and bedding is extortionate. The beds were so uncomfortable and the ceiling fan did not cool the apartment, we actually left for a night and paid to stay somewhere else. My other problem with this apartment block is that there were older Spanish people staying and they didn't like the kids playing in the pool with inflatables and balls etc and made some not very nice comments.... Whilst they were sat round the pool smoking. The location however is great, as are the views. The couple who own this were also very helpful and organised.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
The cleaning fee includes the cleaning of the apartment and towels and linens for all the guest, (inclusive big towells for the pool and the beach).
As shown in the signs around the pool, the community has some common sense rules that you must comply, like the silence and rest periods and do not play with inflatables in the pool area, but you did not do any.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace, quiet, relaxation and sunshine”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed for 5 wonderful nights here. It was lovely and quiet at night with the only sound being the crashing of waves on the beach. The apartment was lovely and clean with the kitchen being well equipped for the minimal amount of food preparation that I did. The complex and pool were also kept to a very high standard with the pool, pool area and communal areas being tidy, clean and well maintained. Without air conditioning the apartment was warm at night, even with the cieling fan on so we slept with the patio doors open with no ill effect or insect bites so I would recommend this. We walked down to fuengirola centre on a few occassions which is a fair distance but not insurmountable - also well worth it to visit Ponchos Steak House, but book first so not to be disapointed for one of the best steaks you will ever eat. One surprise of this stay was the 60 euro charge on arrival for the use of towels and bed linen - not something that was mentioned in the small print of the advert (I think) but is mentioned in the final email you receive just before your departure, so something to budget for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet
Liked least: 60 euro charge for towels and linen usage
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely place right over the road from a lovely beach.”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Have been to fuengirola many times on holiday and have always stayed in the same apartment. This year I tried something different and have to say it was lovely. Jose was really helpful. He replied to all my questions very quickly. Met us at 2pm as agreed and passed over the keys with no problems. Jose was very helpful and very hospitable. I travelled with my son, parents and sister. The balcony is large and the pool was lovely. The beach was only over the road and is a lovely beach. I would recommend this apartment and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony and pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patsy841
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“will stay again”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Jose was very friendly and could not do enough for me. The apartment was excelent clean, all that you needed.Easy walk into local shopes bars etc. I walk many times into
Los Boliches. easy to get around. Will return. Thankyou Jose

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the apartment and location
Liked least: tv not good
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudyxxxPu...
england
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in the apartment and was met by Jose who showed us around. I loved the location of the apartment overlooking the beach but found the apartment in need of a little updating. The kitchen especially, the only electric point for the kettle over the cooker hob. And there was no small pans or bowls to serve in. Also the frying pan handle coming off! No plug for the toaster also. No washing up liquids surely everyone should not be expected to buy them as the large one I bought should last for months I left. No fan in living room as advertised desperate need for air con. Fan in bedroom to noisy and not much good. Bathroom needs updating also no bath grip. Close to restaurants and supermarket, bus stops and train. Lots of work going on at the moment to improve the walkways should look good when finished. Jose organised a taxi for our return to Airport , excellent service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from terrace
Liked least: No air con
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 53
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing