We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,677)
Filter reviews
1,677 results
Traveller rating
786
615
205
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
615
205
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomson gold entertainment team gold entertainment patio bar thomson team gold hotel pool area happy hour plenty of choice sea view across the road superior room evening entertainment great holiday sister hotel great entertainment both breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
1,232 - 1,237 of 1,677 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Stayed at the hotel for two weeks and the entertainment team who performed every night in the aquarium show lounge made our holiday. Having read a misleading review below I think it's important to point out that the Thomson team perform in a soundproof room on level -1. The loud entertainment in the atrium (or patio bar) is all local and booked by the hotel! The team were friendly to everybody and have no control over the volume of the hotels separate entertainment in the lounge.
They are brilliant singers and we loved their daytime activites. Thank you Gold team, keep up the hard work!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanpat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This is fourth time in 12 years we have spent at the Yaramar,we had another lovely holiday all the staff were helpful and friendly,the rooms and hotel are kept very clean and the food good with plenty of choice.The entertainment team of Millie Elle Dan and Graig were excellent and the best we've seen at Thomson Gold Hotels.It's a hotel we will definitely be going back to.
Pauline & Glyn from Bath Somerset.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glynpauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thanks a lot for your feedback and for being so loyal. We really appreciate it and are very pleased to hear you had a lovely holiday at the Yaramar. We hope you come back soon for another enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We are just back from a week in the Yaramar. The hotel, the staff, the food, the cleanliness should all be 5*. We could not fault the place. Most of the guests are elderly but that did not bother us. We had a few lunches at Sean & Debbies (Uppa Crust) and what value for money that was and it is only a few steps around the corner. I would recommend the Gibraltar trip. Our only gripe was with the entertainment team they seem to all think everyone is from England and need to broaden their horizons.....SCOTLAND does exist. We upgraded to a superior room on the 8th floor and this is well worth the extra money. What views from the room as it is all glass fronted. They supplied everything right to the toothbrush and toothpaste so no need to take a thing. The lounge had entertainment every night, some easy listening music and this was much better than the Thomson entertainment. Lots of folks have been returning to this hotel for many years and they are well looked after but if it is your first or second visit they don't bother with you.....they should be treating every one the same as it might encourage us younger generation to keep going back too. Lots of happy hours around so everything is covered.

Room Tip: Well worth the money to upgrade to a superior room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 687lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thanks for writing a review about your holiday at Hotel Yaramar. We are very happy to read you had a brilliant time, so we hope you come back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

If you really want to be in a "Hi-de-Hi" holiday camp, this is for you. The same old rubbish played every night at the loudest setting of their enormous amplifiers ensures that there is no escape from this rubbish which Thomson calls entertainment. Music played at bottom of atrium ensures that every single guest in rooms up to the 15th (top) floor will have to endure this trashy outpouring of poor talent. Sounded like a ghetto blaster right outside our room, making it difficult to read a paper or even hear the tv. Local Thomson reps "lost" our first complaint (there's a surprise), and the promised meeting with local Thomson Manager never materialised. Thomson reps agreed that the holiday we had bought had been mis-sold, but did nothing else to give us some peace, only offer to move us would have been 12 hours before we were due to leave !

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view, but do you really want to be subjected to trashy "entertainment" all day ?
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank biggles08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

A short review, this was my best holiday ever, the hotel, staff, cleanliness, entertainment, other hotel guests, my husband really enjoyed the games. The entertainment was first class a million times better than where we stayed in Lanzarotte.

Room Tip: The 15 floor is good for the views but not good if you dont like heights and suffer from vertigo, you can request a lower floor, floor 4 is good
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank itsallgoodfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Yaramar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thanks so much for all the praise and for giving us such a high mark. We are incredibly happy to read your holiday at the Yaramar was your best ever. Your words are really rewarding, we really appreciate them and are very grateful. We will be delighted to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews