We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
pinkhebe
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we had a lovely time at El Faro, we were met by Lily at Malaga, and it's only a 20 minute drive to the apartment. Lovely spacious apartment with plenty of towels and a well equipped kitchen.

Lovely balcony with views to the sea and the House martins at the end of July were a joy to watch!

The boys loved the pool, which was very quiet in the morning, but did get busy on some days in the afternoons.

The beach is lovely, small but with sunbeds, a beach bar - mojitos watching the sunset was delightful, and a restaurant (which we didn't visit). There are also rock pools. It's only a 5-10 minute walk.

Fresh croissants are available from the small shop up the road (not the one by the beach club) but both shops are small. Beach towels and toys are available to buy though. We topped up our shopping in La Cala de Mijas. Taxis are always outside the beach club (5 min walk) and costs about 8 euros each way.

La cala de mijas is well worth a visit. Lots of lovely restaurants and lovely long beach. My teenage boys loved the costa water park on the beach - 10 euros for an hours play.

There are several restaurants within walking distance of the apartment, they do get busy after about 8.30 though. We loved the tapas at Papa Tapas which is very close to the apartment. 12 tapas for 20 Euros - plenty for a hungry family of 4.

We had a lovely holiday, and thank you again to Lily for taking us back to the airport at 4am!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnrusse...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, pictures do not do it justice, sea view better than expected, overall excellent !”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really nice apartment, quiet, lovely views. We have been in July and in August and would recommend this apartment and will go back again some time. Lilly is really nice and helpful (Spanish lady) Helene the owner is very helpful as well. Taxi service into town just down the hill, local shop near the Taxis as well. La Cala which is ten minutes in a taxi has Olivia's, a la carte bar restaurant on the beach (owned by Elliott Wright from Towie) lovely place but expensive. Local restaurants within walking distance from the apartment are Donna Maria (you need to book) great food but service can be slow and Bar Carlton next door services home cooked food, both are quite cheap really.

The apartment was great and we will be back in the future, photos don't do this apartment and view justice, thanks once again to Helene and Lilly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill D
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A memorable, relaxing and wonderful two weeks.”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed there with my daughter over Christmas and New Year. The apartment is in a wonderful position with a good view to the sea. We spent a lot of time on the spacious balcony enjoying the sunny weather. We had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and Lilly was very kind and helpful. The beach was only 10 minutes walk away. The pleasant town of La Cala is walkable along the beach if you're feeling energetic.- we did it a couple of times. The taxi rank is only a couple of minutes from the apartment and it was easy to get to La Cala and Fuengirola that way. Even through it was out of season there was plenty to do. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: Too cold for the pool - but it was December.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
droodles2...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely apartment and views”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

we had a great holiday. good for all ages
brilliant restaurants close by at very reasonable prices.
friendly community.
easy to get to fuengirola etc for a day out

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123susyca...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and very helpful owner”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in September and from the very start of the booking process the owner was very helpful and got back to us with any enquiries we had, within a day. Even arranged transfers and some shopping for us when we arrived as it was late at night.
The apartment itself was lovely and had everything we needed, the pool is down one flight of stairs and although quite small was perfect for sunbathing and swimming.
There is about a 10 minute walk to the bus stop where you can catch a bus to La Cala or fuengirola and only costs about 1.5 euros.
There are about 10 bars and cafes nearby so there are plenty of places to eat and drink.
All in all we had a fabulous stay and will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 51
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing