We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Malibu Mansions

Apartment block - ground floor apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment block - ground floor apartment
To the communial pool and parking area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Apartment block - ground floor apartment
To the communial pool and parking area
Communial pool
Childrens pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
limpyrtor
limpyrtor
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stayed in Jane and Gary's lovely apartment for a week in January 2017. Great communications before we arrived, and during our stay so nothing is left to worry about. The apartment is lovely, spacious, spotlessly clean, and in an excellent position with a beautiful view towards the sea. Easy access from Malaga airport if you are flying in. We will certainly return. Planning our next visit as we speak!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Thank you for the review, look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natasha23
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“EXDELLENT 5 STAR Property *****”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed here with my son and a friend and her son. what can i say! if you want luxury 5 star facilities this is the place to stay. Our apartment was gated which was great for security. we had a stunning room with a hot tub on the large balcony area. Even though it was self catering the fridge was stocked with basics on arrival which was a nice surprise and a nice touch.
the location was big and they had shops on site ( although very expensive). they have a shuttle train that comes around (but only twice an hour). the restaurants are nice but a little pricey.
the kids club was ok, there were not many kids when we were there and it only ran for two hours in the morning although i have been told that in peak times it is much better.
the place was clean and tidy, everything was of a very high standard. the staff were friendly most of the time.
i would recommend and stay again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Thank you for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marshk201...
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was probably the best apartment we have stayed in, and we travel a lot. The owners are super nice, and the place is exactly what you see in the pictures. Just perfect. We hope to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thank you for the lovely review, hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, location and view - who could want for more”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful week at Malibu mansions, the owners were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The views were breathtaking, the apartment lovely and I would not hesitate in returning.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you for the lovely review, you are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeeBek
Westhill, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great apartment with great hosts”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were welcomed to the apartment with wide smiles and Gary & Jane made us feel at home the moment we stepped into their apartment. All correspondence was quick and they are a great couple to deal with. Attention to detail in the apartment was first class and the place was immaculately clean. We have travelled a lot and trust me the showers in this apartment were quite possibly the best we've ever had! Kitchen was well stocked and had a dishwasher - always a bonus. Jacuzzi on balcony was a nice touch and the view when chilling out was fantastic. Although classed as ground floor you are quite high up and the block is stepped up which gives you the nice view. I braved the pool (had it all to myself) and considering it was October enjoyed my swim. If you had walking difficulties you would definitely need a car although there is a tourist train round the complex every half hour. If you're fit you're as quick walking the resort. An underpass takes you from the resort to the beach side and then you've only got a 2-3 minute walk along the path next to the dual carriageway until you reach the start of the beach front. This was our first visit to Fuengirola and was pleasantly surprised - the streetlamps were cute and Fish Alley" is a buzzing area (even in October) with loads of restaurants to choose from. We never had a bad meal the week we were there. So easy to get from the airport to the apartment and the likes of Marbella is only about a 20 min drive further along the dual carriageway. The resort itself has a choice of restaurants and a bars and there is "Sams Bistro" where we had a morning walk to get our coffees and yummy bread to para llevar back to the apartment. Reasonably priced as well. Choice of tennis courts on site. Only teeny weeny criticism would be the beds were a bit too firm for my liking (but you can't please all of the people all of the time) and the walls of the apartment a little thin - the neighbours "enjoying themselves" through the bedroom wall did not best please my 14 year old lad! Jane & Gary were lovely to deal with and they are kindly posting my son's new jacket purchased in Marbella which of course he left hanging on the back of the bedroom door! All in all a fantastic place to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the jacuzzi.
Liked least: The walls were a little thin.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you for the longest review ever, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing