We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
155
254
139
46
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
254
139
46
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of sunbeds victoria lounge smaller restaurant entertainment team sea view across the road bus stop outside hotel family room plenty of choice pool area main restaurant evening entertainment half board great holiday lovely hotel spent a week here reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I purchased cheap airfares from Easyjet to Malaga, last June (£10.99), so we needed to find a hotel, All Inclusive, near the sea and ended-up at Globales Gardenia. The whole package was just under £900 for both of us for 3 weeks including transfer and baggage, so we weren't expecting too much. We had a fantastic 3 weeks, Great room (815, ocho, un, cinco), cleaned to a very high standard when we arrived and kept that way throughout our stay. Reception, bar and restaurant were exceptional throughout our stay. A special mention and thank-you to Maddie in the dining room who kept my wife Jenny supplied with Gluten free food during our stay. Lots of Spanish in the hotel, who when they learnt we were trying learn their language were very welcoming and we made lots of friends.
Planning a return early next year.

Room tip: All rooms have a partial sea views,it would depend on the time of year which room I picked (sun).
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank alanmU8331CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Really can't complain for what we paid, lovely greeting on checking in. Staff all really nice. Room with sea view was great, cleaned everyday, no complaints. Yes the hotel is full of Spanish but it is in Spain! Entertainment team work hard, didn't feel left out being one of the few English in there.
Food was typical for a Spanish 3 star, always soup, salad and bread if you didn't fancy anything else, some nice alternatives to chips were garlic potatoes, Spanish style potatoes etc, didn't go hungry, yes it's not just British food but again it's in Spain.
Located quite a bit of of fuengirola but a nice walk. Not alot open but it was really in the year. Good for buses and trains to get out.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank nic110470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

nice hotel a bit out of way.
full off old pensioners who where rude and pushy. food at breakfast was OK but not warm. coffee in machine not drinkable evening meals where not good at all had eat out after first night no choice and cold
not recommend for UK people at this time of year .

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank roylou5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks over Christmas and New year period..Staff in reception were pleasant and helpful. Room was dated but was very clean and had good size balcony overlooking the sea. No double glazing so could hear the sea..Bathroom clean and suited purpose but again would benefit from an upgrade.shower over bath was great, plenty of hot water and powerful.good choice of British tv channels. No tea making facilities but that not so unusual abroad. Took own kettle but had to use it on floor as only one socket. Was a fair walk along the flat beach front but were plenty of seats and bars on the way. Also lots of places selling cheap English meals which we were very very grateful for as the food in the hotel was abysmal,! I know buffet style restaurant food is never piping hot but the food here was not even warm, even as it was brought out. Not much of a choice and lots of soft desserts, mousse, jelly, rice etc. Hotel was full of elderly ,mostly Spanish people so catered for them. Christmas eve gala dinner didn't have enough food for everyone and waited nearly two hours to be seated. Could continue but think you get the picture by now. Certainly wouldn't stay there again

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carmal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Very good 3 star hotel, excellent location, 50 yds from outstanding beach, bus stop outside hotel entrance, truly excellent bus, train service to places of interest, taxi's cheap if required. Shops a couple of minutes walk away.
Service is first class, restaurant waiters very friendly and helpful, in particular, Pedro, Antonio and Jose Antonio, cannot give them enough praise. Possibly the cleanest hotel I have stayed in, rooms roomy with balcony cleaned everyday with fresh towels.
On the downside, the restaurants get fairly noisy so be aware of that also some guests can be noisy at night, not the hotels fault but some people have no regard for other guests, earplugs help.

Date of stay: February 2018
2  Thank osbornterry8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews