We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Area { Now has Light Wood Floor As in Second Picture }
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area { Now has Light Wood Floor As in Second Picture }
New Floor { Throughout Apartment Now } Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
95 reviews
Dining Area { Now has Light Wood Floor As in Second Picture }
New Floor { Throughout Apartment Now }
Main Bedroom
Balcony off Main Bedroom
Living Room { Now has Light Wood Floor }
Kitchen Is Immense [ New Washing Machine/Cooker/Hob/Microwave/Fridge And Freezer /Full Oven Etc
Living Room { New satellite Tv for Uk and also international Tv }
Appt is so close to Beach as per Map {Look At Cross}
This Street is 3 minutes Walk / World famous for Restaurants
Sunday Lunch on the Beach ? Nov photo
Christmas New Year Magic Town Square 100 yards away
Street View { Situated Second Line To Beach } 5 Mins Walk To Train
We arrange Trips For Gibraltar
The famous Puerto Banus Where T.O.W.I.E is Filmed
WE arrange Trips
One of the Beaches { Beach about 100 Yards away }
Zoo within walking distance [ World Famous Look Up Bio Parc Fuengirolla |
Crocodile park nearby ( Feed The Kids )
Two big water Parks Nearby 20 Mins walk or 10 mins on Bus Across the Road
Balcony Great For People Watching { Or Carnival Watching }
The Master Bedroom
Living Room { Now has Wood Floor }
Dining Area
The Master Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The Middle Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bathroom Very Modern With Bath and Shower
Kitchen New Oven 2016
Kitchen
Kitchen Huge Granite Surface
Kitchen With Everything
Beach Around Corner, Picture Taken in Dec
First time fishing and a giant goldfish caught
Another View Of The Master Bedroom
Owner fishing at one the lakes
The Master Bedroom
Dining Area
Dining Area Our Little Dog Had to be included
The 2nd Bedroom { double Bed and Single Bed }
The 2nd Bedroom { has a Double Bed and A single Bed }
Bathroom
Bathroom
The 2nd Bedroom
Children catered for ( Picture 1am in morning )
View from seafront cafe ( Good Food here )
The 2nd Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
pool access and heated in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
fluffylan...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here for a week with family.
The apartment was well furnished with everything we needed and in a great location close to beach, shops, bars and restaurants.

The tv package we paid for additionally was great and the wifi equally good.

Claire and Michael were great hosts and we really enjoyed their helpfulness and eccentricities!

We would stay here again, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thanks Delyth
We love to be good Hosts
So we are grateful for these comments ( on hand 24:7 )

We have spent much time and Money getting a great TV system and giving people choices ( if people want basic or 5 star tv )

We have also upgraded our Wi- Fi to cope with the new system and our Satellite
But most people agree and state that it's better than the whole package they have at Home ( Where they pay over £100 a month )
The Location is as you say Great and enables people to get the best of all Worlds

E.g: The Best Central Location
But Second line --- So no clubs etc
Walking distance to everything
As one client recently stated
He found himself in the middle of a Dance hall and wanted a quick change

No problem he popped home for a quick change and re-joined his friends minutes later
The above describes how good the Location is .

Because at the end of the day you come here to be on top of things ( but in a quiet location )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie D
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Late review,beautiful apartment spotless near beach ,bars ,restaurants, easy to train and bus station I recommend a trip to mijas stunning, had a great holiday but book early as very popular

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thanks Debbie

You left the Apartment immaculate and are always welcome Back

Just to note we have now installed high - Speed Wi - Fi a New Flat screen TV
Together with A movies and Sports package plus Kids Tv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O
Draperstown, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thank god for the air con”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My partner and two sons, 17 and 8 stayed in this apartment for a week in August. Michael, Claire and Bentley met us at the airport and took us directly to the apartment. On arrival, after climbing the stairs, we found a beautiful apartment with three good sized rooms, all with air con, thankfully. Michael and Claire provided us with a folder with information on the area and I don't think a tourist information centre could have been as informative. With the two boys with us it was great to have good wifi and the smart tv with the dreambox. Allowed for a couple of lazy nights in when it was too humid. The apartment is so central with shops, beach, restaurants and bars all within 5-10 minutes walking distance. The bus stop to Mirimar shopping centre was about two minutes away. We had access to the pool at PYR which was a godsend in the high temperatures. Have to say, we had a great time and have recommended Michael and Claire to a lot of friends. Great week in hot Fuengirola.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Air conditioning and wifi
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thanks John
Your Comments are much appreciated
And yes we have spent a small fortune on High Speed Wi - Fi
And a Tv with tremendous System for Sports / Movies / You Tube / Tv Catchup
As well as a new Satellite System for receiving Crystal clear UKTV on A large LED screen
And it always helps when we have excellent people like yourselves who were immaculate

Look forward to seeing you all again

Michael and Claire plus Bentley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth S
Armagh Northern Ireland
1 review
“first visit to Fuengirola and we really enjoyed it”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for 10 days in August with our 3 children, 17, 13 & 10. It was our first visit to Fuengirola and we really enjoyed it.
The apartment is very well fitted out, air con in every room, absolutely everything in the kitchen, great TV and superfast broadband (Definitely ticked all the boxes for the children). The best welcome package we’ve ever seen was provided plus all the bath & beach towels were supplied. Some floor tiles were loose/missing which wasn’t quite what we expected from looking at the photos but apart from that it was very clean and comfortable. There are 50 odd steps up to the apartment but that’s not necessarily a bad thing! At first we found it difficult to sleep with the traffic noise from the street below but after a couple of nights got used to it.
The location of the apartment is perfect, just 5 minutes walk to the pool in the PYR Hotel, 8 minutes to the superb beach and hundreds of lovely restaurants. Lots of shops for the ladies too! We also liked the fact that we didn’t need a car, it’s so easy to get the train from Malaga Airport, the apartment is about 3 minutes walk from the train station making the commute stress free!
Then we must give Michael, Claire and Bentley a mention...the nicest and most helpful hosts you could meet. Claire met us at the train station late at night and next morning they give us a guided tour of the pool, beach, harbour and 'Fish Alley' with tips on the best restaurants & supermarkets. Also when my husband lost the apartment key on the beach Claire dropped everything to come and open the apartment for us.
The apartment was excellent value for money and despite the few little things we've mentioned (just being honest), overall we had a very relaxing, enjoyable stay in the apartment and hope to come back to Fuengirola next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pool was in another complex
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thanks Ruth .
And we are glad to see your Kids were happy with our new system
On the basis of previous clients comments
We have installed the Following
Free High Speed Wi - Fi
A New Smart Fkat screen TV
A new Satellite Dish giving you all uk Standard channels in HD
An Option to have all Uk Sports / Latest Movies / Tv Catchup etc
You Tube as well as Sky .
Thanks for comment on welcome pack
We provide ( for free ) a very large food and drinks package
There's nothing worse than arriving to nothing .
Ruth ---- the week you came coincided with a Flamenco and Fiesta ( whole of Fuengurola ) starting at 7pm and finishing at 7am in the Morning
Even the Beach funfair was open for toddlers until 2:39am in the Morning
This resulted in a little more traffic than normal
( We always say get a siesta in the afternoon because in all honesty Fuengirola is awake all night in August )
You were excellent guests and we look forward to seeing you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry H
Eastbourne
2 reviews
“Great apartment, great location, superb hosts.”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our second stay at this apartment and we're already planning on when we can get back again. Michael and Claire can't do enough to help and make the stay enjoyable.
The apartment's location couldn't be better, just minutes to shops, bars, restaurants and the beach.
Ideal for familys, just the stairs to overcome.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thanks Barry / Carol and Family
The location is superb as you say
With the added advantage of being in the Second line to Beach etc
( no Clubs / Restarants etc )
Also you aren't going to get late night clubbers returning as your 4 nearest neighbours are all around 78 years of age
Another great advantage for large families and people who don't want the constant noise of younger guests returning home
( it's unlikely your neighbours will be out clubbing etc )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing