We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment-great panoramic view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Perla 2

Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area
Living Area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen
View from Balcony
Private Pool
Night time view from balcony
View towards the Marina at night
Perla 2 Apartment Block
Entrance to Block
Balcony
Newly remodelled bathrooms
Our new bathroom
Bathrooms
New showers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Familyh2o
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location, lacked maintenance”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Overall the apartment lacked the maintenance and care expected. The apartment was a bit tired and did not reflect the price charged. There were significant health and safety issues that need addressing in relation to the electrics in washing machine and light fitting on balcony.

This did not spoil our holiday, and we had a great time in Fuengirola. The resort is great if you like a busy buzzing resort with the best choice of restaurants and bars that we have ever seen. We would definitely go back to Fuengirola.

Negatives and Problems
• No wifi as advertised, this was only confirmed as not working on the day before we departed.
• Washing machine was broken – although this was replaced within a few days.
• I got a big electric shock from new washing machine. I checked to see if I had put the powder in the correct compartment, I touched the water and got a big shock!
• The apartment was dusty/dirty, it had dirty windows, especially those in the kitchen and bathroom that had months of grime on the outside. I cleaned these myself and let about 50% more light into bathrooms.
• The balcony area was really dirty and grimy, the floor and hand railing were thick with grime, which rubbed off on clothes if you leaned against it. I had to sweep and mop balcony and wash all of the hand rails and the glass screen and frame so as not to get clothes and hands dirty. I appreciate that the front line buildings are subject to dust from the beach, however knowing this I would have expected this to be cleaned prior to arrival.
• There was also the remnants of several boxes of tiles dumped on the balcony, that I had to move in order that we could put out the clothes drier.
• I had to wash the clothes dryer before we could use it as that was dirty, plus I had to wash chairs and table and as were dusty and grimy.
• The light fitting on balcony - bulb holder was sparking, the fitting housing was black showing signs of carbon deposits, I turned off. It was just a bulb hanging on a wire.
• The whole apartment was in need of painting. Walls were badly marked and woodwork needed re-painting.
• There were boxes of unfixed Ikea furniture left in the living room, together with remnants of tiling, bits of shower screen.
• There was not a visitors file or any instructions on how to use any appliances.
• There were no instructions on what to do if there was a fire.
• The bedding provided was clean although tired and marked, and the quilts and pillows were abit dirty and smelled a bit sweaty.
• The shutters in the main bedroom did not close themselves, we had to pull them down from outside to get them started, they were very dirty inside and out.
• I found part of fridge shelf on top of fridge when I took down a cool bag to use, it was filthy, I cleaned and put back in fridge.
• The new bathrooms are very nice – but needed finishing off with towel rails and shelving, plus fixing shutter brackets back on wall, plus good clean of windows and sills.

Positives
• Large airy and spacious
• Fabulous view
• Right in the centre of town
• 10 mins walk from station
• Air con worked in bedrooms, and shutters kept room very dark, so we slept well.
• Quiet in evening despite noisy part of town because of shutters
• New bathrooms

In conclusion I sent email with content above and requested a partial refund of as we thought the apartment was not worth the price because of the negatives and problems listed above. I have not heard back from the owner in 3 weeks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Thank you for your comments.
Delighted to hear you had a good stay.
We arrived back ourselves the day you left, so cleaned up after you ourselves.
There were no issues with the (brand new) washing machine at all.
Balcony light has now been fixed, no sparks were apparent.
Shutters all working.
I would not consider the apartment to be in need of painting, indeed it was prepared at the beginning of the season.
To suggest the bedding was dirty/sweaty is quite frankly ridiculous! Furthermore you failed to raise this with our agent during your stay, or indeed the other issues you mentioned.
It is beyond me if these issues were as bad as you suggest why you didn't take the opportunity to raise them with Sarah when she was getting the new washing machine installed.
Most reasonable people would contact the local agent while in situ to address any major issues.
Other people just like to complain.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorothy30...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment-great panoramic view”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Great difficulty in obtaining key for apartment.Eventually got it from the cleaner upon arrival.
T.V. was not connected. No Wi Fi was provided although this had been paid for before our arrival. Hairdryer didn't work. Shower was very temperamental.Could not use the safe as the cleaner didn't know where the key was, nor did she have the password for the wi fi. However the apartment was very spacious and modern and the kitchen had all the equipment one could wish for. Despite all the disasters we enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: sea view
Liked least: T.V. Wi Fi not available. Hairdryer broken. Cleaner never got back to us re:TV & internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Nice to see you enjoyed your stay despite the 'disasters'. This was a late (and heavily discounted) booking. Our agent was there to meet you on arrival and confirmed supplying both wi fi password and safe code (safe doesn't use key). She confirmed this at the time. I'm surprised, considering these issues you made no attempt to contact Manager during your stay? Good to see you enjoyed your stay all the same!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee5064
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in June 2014, i know Fuengirola well and the apartment is in an ideal location in a clean and secure block with access by stairs or lift. It is spacious, modern, very comfortable and well maintained with all amenities you require. Open the doors onto the balcony and take in the stunning sea view. Easily reached from Malaga it is situated seconds from the lovely sandy beach, there are many shops and a small supermarket within a few minutes walk, it is also central to enjoy the local nightlife with its wide variety of bars and restaurants. Will definately be returning in the near future and recommend to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ideal location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holden195...
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Big apartment in great location”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed a week here. Apartment is same as in the owners description except that the showers aren't great. That said its got everything you need and its right on the seafront overlooking the promenade and beach. Lots of bars and cafes within a few metres (try the Sol Y Mar next door for breakfast). The best shops in Fuengirola are only 2 minutes away in the streets behind the apartment as are lots of other restaurants. My only problem was getting in touch with the owner about the keys - the lady who services the apartment ended up leaving a set for us in the bar downstairs (all a bit last minute and worrying). Also, I paid for wifi but couldn't access it even when we got the code (after 4 days) but the bars either side and elsewhere have it for free so we used theirs. We'd definitely go there again though and hope the key situation and wifi worked better.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliet62
chislehurst
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous apartment overlooing the med! lovely and clean - Lots of linen and towelsA. Lots of space and very well equipped with everything you need to self cater.
Conveniently located to all parts of Fuengiorla.
Fully appreciate the owner's help in the booking process !
cant wait to return - thank you for sharing your apartment with us !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: could fault our holiday
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing