We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
25
49
37
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
49
37
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leave your key basic breakfast small hotel good size cereal tv
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Horrible hotel, our room was small and noisy (204) and infested with hundreds of Ants, Indifferent staff,disorganised breakfast. Was woken at 2AM by street cleaning and again about 5AM by lorries being unloaded.
It was a good job we were not on our Honeymoon as this was the squeakiest bed I have ever slept in (or tried to sleep!)
There is a lift to all floors, but beware of the carpet in the hallways which has come loose in places ans is a real trip hazard.
I was glad to leave, the receptionist wouldn't even phone for a taxi for us!

Room Tip: stay at the Hotel Numero Uno
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LK_MBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

I suppose it depends on what you want. The hotel is clean but the room we had was very small. The bed was not even a double and our feet hung over the bottom. Also had a plastic protective cover on the mattress which creased up, making an uncomfortable bed even worse. Add noise from other guests and the cleaners and you guessed it, poor sleep for 4 nights. The wardrobe was small white and what you would put in a child's room so not much storage. The bathroom was big which doesn't make sense when the room was tiny. Some of the reception staff were a bit miserable and you have to leave your key with them when you go out.
I love Antequera but wouldn't stay at this hotel on the next visit as I need another holiday to get over the lack of sleep.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cassa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

My friends and I decided to book this one star hotel considering its location is in the city centre and value for money. Taking into account the public reviews are greater than 8, we booked it and had a pleasant stay there. It is not easy to locate it but the taxi from the city centre bus station only cost us €5 one way. The breakfast buffets were relatively good as it only charged €5 per head. The super markets are just around the corner.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Madona0035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The hotel is a nice and simple and was good for our stay. The rooms were fairly small but then there were 3 of us to a room. Can't complain much but at least the bathroom was big enough for our family.

The hotel was located close to the town square and there are plenty of shops around. We looked forward to evenings having some cerveza and tapas in the square. There's also a morden market close by where you can check out fresh produce in the morning.

The caretaker at the hotel was really friendly and greeted us with a smile every morning while he prepares the basic breakfast of toast, cereal, fruits etc. He also impressed us with his quick learning of Malay phrases which we taught him the day before.

Overall, a decent place to sleep after a full day of exploring and hiking in Antequera

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AZakry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We were rather disappointed by this hotel - almost all the hotels we stayed in in Spain have been above expectations, but not this one. Although everything was clean, even for a 1 star hotel, the rooms are very small, the walls are paper thin, the furniture is old and tired (there was just one rickety chair in our room), and the wifi was unreliable. I cannot understand how this hotel got its relatively good rating? The bathroom was so tiny that sitting on the toilet required a tricky yoga exercise. There was no door on the bathroom, only a flimsy curtain, so using the toilet required a level of auditory and olfactory intimacy that not all couples are comfortable with...Overall, for about the same price, you would be better advised to stay in a higher rated hotel. If you also include breakfast for two at 5 Euros each, for 48 Euro for two far better options are available in this region.

Room Tip: All rooms are very small and very basic
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jpfSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews