We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
17
76
97
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
76
97
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door three nights facing room town square tapas authentic hotel iberico private parking short stay large bathroom excellent location alcazaba plaza shutters fortress seville
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Lovely old hotel built around a court yard - the rooms are small with limited wardrobe space and when the windows ans shutters are closed there is no daylight at all - air con is good but all rooms are very noisy as hotel in the middle of town. However if you can cope with above it is a great place to stay - central with lots of great tapas bars close by. I would certainly visit again. staff have little English - we only had breakfast which was good.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank emfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Didn't stay here but the hotel was the second of two at which members of our tour to Andalusia could stay. Those who we met and stayed in it told of friendly staff and a perfect location from which to explore Antequera - a good family run, three star hotel.
We had a look around the hotel and although we couldn't see every part of the building it certainly seemed welcoming and the lady on reception was really friendly when a taxi was ordered.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The woman at the front desk was wonderfully endlessly helpful in our one night stay. we loved the room looking out on the square. Convenient for the sites and for Arte de Cozina restaurant.
Comfortable room and beds and all was good. nice old building.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vermonter57282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Clean, airy room in middle centre close to Alcazaba. Possible to have a third bed in for our son. Breakfast (simple) in tapas bar. Restaurant is in a basement which is not cosy at all. Food however is good. Own car parking. Very friendly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jacqueline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

The bad bits - the hotel was a bit soul less, had no personality somehow. Staff were friendly but didn't go out of their way to welcome you or give you any information. Bedrooms were old and tired and contained the bare minimum and old dated furniture. Towels were small and quite thread are. If you have a room with a view (and we paid extra for that!!) overlooking the square beware of the noise! The road noise was terrible all night and the bells from the church was constant and the workman starting work early shouting in the street. Every time one of us moved in bed on the marble tiles it felt like the beds were on roller skates, so not the best nights sleep! I'd recommend an internal room - cheaper and quieter I would imagine, although reading reviews no windows and dark! We had one long pillow rather than one each?! Different, but ok. I'm not a fan of blankets and sheets as I'm sure the blankets are never get washed and they were again thread bare. Glad we were only there for night, but one day/night was enough in Antequera for us anyway. El Torcal is well worth a visit.

Positives - Antequera is a lovely little town and the hotel is a in a good location, central to everywhere. Parking (must book) is secure & right next to hotel, 10 euro's a night extra. Hotel typically Spanish, great decor and doors and hallway etc.Fountain in the entrance hallway which wasn't on when we were there and it was very cold but was January. Everywhere was clean, & couldn't complain - but I would rate it as just OK. Good restaurant next door, lovely food and welcoming staff. Lovely area to wander around, lovely little streets. Much nicer areas of Spain to visit in my opinion.

Room Tip: View Rooms are very noisy over looking the street and cost more! Parking is good but is an extra cost and needs booking in advance
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayney142016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews