We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
USD 52
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 46
View deal
PricelineUSD 52
Expedia.comUSD 52
StayForLongUSD 55
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
36
25
14
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
25
14
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peles castle great view gondola mountains balcony elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Very unsuitable for a conference venue! Rooms are ok, but a bit dated. Apalling service at the restaurant! Food is ok-ish. Can be better. Staff is rude and not helpful. Table wear is old and un-appealing.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Daionesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMONA P, General Manager at Hotel Marea Neagra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and for being our guest.

We are sorry for all the inconvenience. We are working with the agency, that booked and paid everything for you, for almost 2 years now. Every month they organize 2 or 3 courses in our hotel and in our conference room and we did not have any complain so far. Actually our hotel was completely renovated at the end of 2019 so our rooms are far from being dated, they are new and modern, beautifully decorated. We would not want that your complaint to came from the fact that our staff stopped you to take all the food you prepared from the breakfast buffet and wanted to take away without paying. It is not very nice from us to say this but we are tired to be accused only because we do not accept certain behaviors.

Thank you and wish you nice holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Close location to Peles castle, great view to the mountains. Large room, modern style, in good shape. Unfortunately without elevator, many stairs.
Hotel has a bar and restaurant, with good quality food, medium prices, friendly staff.
Parking places available.
Breakfast - average offer. Coffee taste could be better.

Room tip: Mountain view with matrimonial bed
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elenaalm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

It started as a normal trip, I arrived at the hotel on the 29th December, the staff was nice and the room big enough for the resort. Unfortunately cleaning every day lacks a lot. They make the bed like throwing a blanket over the messed up pillows, the towels dont get replaced and there is no vacuum used in the room from one day to the other.
I decided to overlook that and enjoy my trip so on the 31st of December, my husband and I proceeded to the restaurant where the New Years Eve party was being held and were showed to our table, which was in a corner, under fluorescent lights, crowded, no way to reach the dance floor. The very small dance floor. We tried to order something from the menu we already paid for, but the waiters were too busy dancing to actually do their jobs so we ended up serving ourselves. All night was a disaster, the wine was terrible and the food was old, especially the meat. It was like all the leftovers from the previous days were combined into the menu for this night.
Don't come here!! They are rude, and when confronted with these facts their reaction was to tell us to calm down or they will call security.
Again, Don't book this hotel, especially for special events. They will ruin your night!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank traveladdict2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

Big rooms, clean, nice view, a minus is that you do not have elevator and if you are traveling with a child bellow 2 year and you receive the room at the 3th floor you will not need gym for the following 4 weeks.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leonard Dragos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

The hotel has a very good position on Furnica hill, the view towards the Baiului Mountains is wonderful. The buses T1 and T2 are going near the hotel. The rooms are big and clean, with balcony. The bathroom facilities are OK.
The breakfast is good, some improvements for products quality are suggested. The hotel has a little restaurant for people interested to have lunch or dinner.

Room tip: All rooms with view towards Sinaia are very good.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews