We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely rural setting.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brownes Farm House

Large house, fantastic for reunions, sea views, mature garden, parking for 8 cars.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large house, fantastic for reunions, sea views, mature garden, parking for 8 cars.
Large garden for childrens games with parking at rear for more than 8 cars Large entrance hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Large house, fantastic for reunions, sea views, mature garden, parking for 8 cars.
Large garden for childrens games with parking at rear for more than 8 cars
Large entrance hallway
Hallway to front garden - very sunny porch to sit out in.
Kitchen is finished to a very high standard fully equipped microwave, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Children fully catered for - high chair, steriliser, , kiddie cups, plates , 3 cots, changing mat.
The kitchen is fully equipped with microwave , dishwasher, fridge feeezer - kiddie cups, bowls etc.
3 upstairs bedrooms - all bedrooms are to a high standard. This is a king size.
This master bedroom will accomodate a further single bed..
1 family bathroom upstairs - that is adjoining the master bedroom and the twin room.
The twin/ triple  room adjoining the family bathroom. Can take up to 4 singles.
Twin / triple single upstairs. Can take up to 4 singles.
A further kingsize upstairs, this has an ensuite and a walk in wardrobe. A single can be added
Upstairs En suite
1 downstairs double for the less mobile with shower room adjacent.
This downstairs double room has a single also.
The shower room / wet room downstairs.
Living room with library of books, open fire and flat screen TV. Plenty of comfy seating.
Living room with open fire. Fuel supplied.
10 minute walk to Beach - second beach 5 mins by car with 6 miles of sand to Ardmore
Homebaking or local goodies on arrival and fresh flowers
Lovely location for families with children
House fully decorated for Christmas and New Year bookings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ardmore, County Waterford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathleen...
1 review
“A lovely rural setting.”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in Naoive’s house in August for a week. There were eight adults and five children. We had a great week despite some poor weather. The house itself is very well set up for families with plenty of outdoor space for kids also. There was a lovely beach a few minutes drive away and there is lots to do in the area. Naoive was v helpful and obliging. We were delighted with our trip overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Many thanks Cathleen for your lovely review .. we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
1 review
“Beautiful house, perfect for large group.”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Browne's farmhouse is fantastic. It's a gorgeous and spacious house, beautifully decorated and so welcoming. This is a combination of the lovely house and Naoive's friendly warm nature. My only issue is we didn't spend enough time there to appreciate the surrounding area.
We were a group of 12 that cycled from Waterford to Dungarvan along the Waterford Greenway. The house was perfect for post cycle celebratory food & drinks, it's a bit out from Dungarvan but it was such a great house it negated the need to go back into Dungarvan. Naoive provided a number for a convenient minibus to get us to the farmhouse.
I can't say enough about his house, we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review.. we are delighted you had a great time regards Naoive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and your parents were just delightful.
We are so glad you enjoyed the house and the great views - you will miss your morning run and being delayed by the cows going for
milking! Looking forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2017
It is lovely that we helped you make great family memories .. you would be very welcome back at any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingha...
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Well, what can I say about Brownes Farmhouse that hasn't been said before?!

It truly is a beautiful house, which perfectly suited our needs (a group of 12 ranging from 5 up to 65 years old).

The views were to die for (the view from the Jack and Jill bathroom was voted the favourite!), and the house had everything that we needed. Some have said a home from home - I just wish my home was THIS nice!

Definitely book if you want a peaceful holiday - close enough to Dungarvan and Ardmore if you need shopping etc.

We were lucky enough to visit during a heat wave which made our week even better, but there is lot's to do in the local area if weather isn't on your side!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and views
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for the lovely review, we are delighted you had a wonderful holiday - hoping we will see you all back again in the future - Naoive & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing