We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place was Amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brownes Farm House

Large house, fantastic for reunions, sea views, mature garden, parking for 8 cars.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large house, fantastic for reunions, sea views, mature garden, parking for 8 cars.
Large garden for childrens games with parking at rear for more than 8 cars Large entrance hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Large house, fantastic for reunions, sea views, mature garden, parking for 8 cars.
Large garden for childrens games with parking at rear for more than 8 cars
Large entrance hallway
Hallway to front garden - very sunny porch to sit out in.
Kitchen is finished to a very high standard fully equipped microwave, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Children fully catered for - high chair, steriliser, , kiddie cups, plates , 3 cots, changing mat.
The kitchen is fully equipped with microwave , dishwasher, fridge feeezer - kiddie cups, bowls etc.
3 upstairs bedrooms - all bedrooms are to a high standard. This is a king size.
This master bedroom will accomodate a further single bed..
1 family bathroom upstairs - that is adjoining the master bedroom and the twin room.
The twin/ triple  room adjoining the family bathroom. Can take up to 4 singles.
Twin / triple single upstairs. Can take up to 4 singles.
A further kingsize upstairs, this has an ensuite and a walk in wardrobe. A single can be added
Upstairs En suite
1 downstairs double for the less mobile with shower room adjacent.
This downstairs double room has a single also.
The shower room / wet room downstairs.
Living room with library of books, open fire and flat screen TV. Plenty of comfy seating.
Living room with open fire. Fuel supplied.
10 minute walk to Beach - second beach 5 mins by car with 6 miles of sand to Ardmore
Homebaking or local goodies on arrival and fresh flowers
Lovely location for families with children
House fully decorated for Christmas and New Year bookings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ardmore, County Waterford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holtsinlo...
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“This place was Amazing!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

First time to Ireland and we absolutely loved it. The home was perfect for our family and grandparents. Played on the beach, went for a bike ride, drove to Kinsale, kissed the Blarney Stone, and every night came back to the Browne's farm house so happy we rented the house. For sure take the morning walk down to the beach and watch the sunrise!! The Browne's are awesome and make you feel like family!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Brownes,and you enjoyed the local beaches. We would welcome you and your lovely family back at any stage in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise B
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house for lots of guests, beautiful location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a really great house, in a lovely location with all the amenities for a large (in our case ever changing!) group to get together. The house is as big as it looks in the photos and has everything you'd need for a great holiday - including thoughtful touches like children's games, buckets and spades, dvds and a good selection of books.
Our host was great, good communication and directions beforehand and excellent following up on issues (only a couple of minor ones) immediately.
If you go to the area don't don't miss out on:
- Ballyquin beach
- Ardmore cliff walk
- Solas na Mara Seaweed baths at Helvic harbour
- The Tannery Winebar
- Fota Wildlife Park
Apart from these, there is of course
- rabbit watching in the front garden (need to get up early)
- horse feeding / stroking in the field next door (they always welcome carrots)
- blackberry picking everywhere around
- stroll down to Ballymacart cove (AKA Millionaires cove) and slow ascent back
- gazing out the windows at the wheeling birds and everchanging sky

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Liked least: Flies (it is on a farm!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
We are so delighted you and your guests enjoyed your stay and appreciated all that County Waterford and the immediate locality has to offer. Many thanks for your great comments and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Definitely Recommend”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely spacious farmhouse in a quiet location, it was just perfect for our family of 10, aged 1 to 78 yrs. Great garden for the kids to play in and close to lovely beaches. Great location for visiting both Waterford and Cork cities, we also visited Fota Wildlife park, Lismore castle, the Waterford Suir Valley Railway, Ardmore, Dungarvan, Vees's point. A car is needed. Naoive was very welcoming and the house was spotless and fully equipped with everything that you would need. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Paul and myself are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is great you got a chance to see so many of the local attractions. The Waterford Suir valley railway is perfect for the smaller children and Fota is brilliant for any age - I love to go with my own children - it is such a joy to see the giraffes running free in the fields.The local beaches are just great for relaxing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W
Layton, Utah
2 reviews
“Beautiful house in the country.”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Everything in the house was new. Lovely house! Would come back in a heart beat! The service from the owner was outstanding. Wine and fresh flowers upon our arrival. The house is in the country so there is a bit of a drive on country lanes to get to the town. Can't beat the beautiful view!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the house was great.
Liked least: You have to travel country roads
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We know everyone's time off is precious so we really try to make sure everything in the house is perfect, that you have all the little things you would have at home and that there is a warm welcome as soon as you arrive. You can leave your worries behind. We would love to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely large house with loads of space”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We really found Naoive's and Paul's house a great place to stay for our trip to revisit where my family come from. Would totally recommend it for visitors wanting to go to Dungarvan, Ardmore and An Rinn. Really enjoyed our stay and meeting our relatives in Old Parish again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious communal kitchen/dining area, views , very spacious and nicely furnished
Liked least: Nothing really, but you do really need a car/cycle to shop, visit places
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Brownes - we would love to see you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing