We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great house, great location and great owners!”
other travellers have booked this property
Arra  View
It Must be the best View in Ireland. You will love the landscape from your window and AIR
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arra  View
It Must be the best View in Ireland. You will love the landscape from your window and AIR
Sitting room Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Arra  View
It Must be the best View in Ireland. You will love the landscape from your window and AIR
Sitting room
Dining room
Downstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Kitchen
Patio area
Wheelchair accessible bathroom
Queen Elesebath at The Rock of Cashel
Guests at the  Obama Bar in Muneygall
Enter a caption for your photo
View from The Cottage
US Rugby School Visit to McNamaras Farm
McNamaras Cottage Arra View
Sidney is Miniture Goat  on the Farm
The Royal Visit To Tipperary
Signs to McNamaras Cottages &  Tradational Farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Newport, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Discover6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great house, great location and great owners!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

can fully recommend staying here - spacious, clean, modern and well-equipped house in a beautiful location with stunning scenery. Many interesting places to visit nearby and local shops for convenience. No wifi or telephone as listed by trip advisor, and game room is actually the living room with some board games in the cupboard but we enjoyed playing cards and our child got off the internet for a bit!. Owners really lovely people - very accommodating and friendly - and their goats in the small field next to the house were a constant source of fun (my daughter had her own names for each one!). A first-class Irish holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam10573...
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Incredible place to stay!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I am a wheelchair bound traveller . When I decided to take my "bucket list" trip to Ireland I did extensive research to find a rental that was truly handicapped accessible and found the McNamaras Self-Catering Cottages. Their pictures did not lie and the description of the home was spot on. This is a beautiful home set up for the ease of use by someone in a wheelchair as well as their capable guests. The view as we drove in to the drive was breath taking and the owners Todd and Ann are two of the loveliest people I have ever met. They made our stay so comfortable that we hated to leave. I have already recommended their house to friends going across the pond and hope that my health will remain good enough to return and schedule a stay at this lovely home again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen E
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wake up to the sounds of the birds”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great view and lovely rural atmosphere. Husband has mobility problems so this house with its handicap friendly bath/kitchen was a bonus for us. House was fitted with all the modern conveniences and all pots/pans/dishes were there. Excellent location to tour the Irish country side.. Owners available to answer questions and were super helpful in pointing out not to be missed sites. No wifi in the property but owner did allow us to use their device.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: this is a working farm so we loved all the animals around the property
Liked least: Having to go home, my house is not as nice as this rental
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you so much you are welcome back to our Cottage in Newport anytime.
Todd & Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived at Arra View to a lovely warm welcome from Ann and Todd. The house was spacious, spotlessly clean and fully equipped. It met all our needs. It is fully adapted for wheelchair users, wide corridors, door frames, mobility aids in down stairs bathrooms and lowered light switches and plug sockets.
Ann and Todd were so helpful, having great knowledge of the local area. The children loved seeing the cattle, sheep and goats.

Arra View is in a stunning, tranquil location. A beautiful area for walking and relaxing. Within walking distance of the local pub, and close to the pretty towns of Nenagh and Newport.

We were very sad to leave and will definitely be back. Thanks Ann and Todd

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Very homely and hearty house, with peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed here a few years ago with a group of friends for a week. The house was very well furnished, great light and very comfortable. It is set in a tranquil landscape. It was a real retreat away from the business of life and lots of walks and trails nearby. It holds great memories for me and I hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting of the house and the cleanliness
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing