We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Family Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Landscaped Garden with Childrens Swing, Nature Walks surround the Grounds Country Kitchen to cater for all your needs!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Landscaped Garden with Childrens Swing, Nature Walks surround the Grounds
Country Kitchen to cater for all your needs!
Dining Room - Catering can be organised and delivered to your door!
Ground Floor King Bedroom with wheelchair friendly ensuite and walk in wardrobe
Luxurious King Bedroom with ensuite and walk in wardrobe
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom - Childrens Toys and Games available
Family Room with Flat Screen TV, Sky Channels, Books, Games ...
Sun Room/Relaxation Room
Horse Racing at our local town - just 10 minutes drive from Cloonliss Lodge
Roscommon Castle - 10 minutes drive from Cloonliss Lodge
Irish Traditional Music in our local pubs!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Roscommon, County Roscommon, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Vicky J
Southport
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent Family Accommodation”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We were in Ireland for our sons Wedding, we needed a base for our family and our sons friends for the morning of the wedding to all get ready
We were made to feel so welcome it’s a lovely home away from home our grandchildren and children really enjoyed there stay and so peaceful
Would really recommend for a break to visit this lovely part of Ireland thank you for your hospitality
From all our family and the newly weds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review of our property and delighted that the lodge catered very well for your family and your wedding guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
With best wishes to you all and especially to the newly weds!☺
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowena O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home ”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Cloonliss lodge with my family in late January, the view is magnificent, the free range eggs were exemplary. Such a warm welcome from Paul and Margaret really made it a home away from home. A brilliant location to access all the sights Roscommon has to offer. I am already planning my next trip down to Roscommon. Fun for all the family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Many thanks for your kind comments and very happy to hear that you got to explore the many interesting sites that Roscommon has to offer.
With best wishes,
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath B
1 review
“Fantastic cottage, wonderful host, beautiful location”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a fantastic long weekend at Cloonliss Lodge. The cottage was perfect in every respect - location, comfort, cleanliness and facilities. Margaret (the owner) was a wonderful host who provided us with a beautiful Guinness cake, fresh eggs and great suggestions for places to visit. Highly recommend a stay at Cloonliss Lodge if you are planning a visit to Ireland. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will certainly visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your review! I very much appreciate your wonderful comments and would love to welcome you back some time in the future. With best wishes,
Margaret x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland06...
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vacation Home!”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We rented this property to use as our home base for a 3-week stay. The pictures on here don't do it justice. The house is amazing; spotlessly clean, much bigger than the pictures show. Fantastic central location! Margaret, the owner, could not have been more welcoming! She greeted us upon our arrival and made us feel like we'd been friends forever! I would highly recommend this house for your Ireland visit; and hope we get the pleasure of renting it again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your very positive feedback. It was also a pleasure to meet you all and to know that you very much enjoyed your stay at the lodge. Kindest regards, Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
1 review
“Mr ”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house was unbelievable, so comfortable and Margaret was very nice and helpful with things to see and do in the local area. I would strongly suggest staying at cloonis lodge if you plan on being in that area of Ireland

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Alex, I know you were so excited about coming to Ireland and I am delighted that you had such a good time! Being located in the West Midlands we are lucky that we are only a few hours away from all the major tourist attractions so I am glad that you got to see and do lots of sightseeing.. Thank you for staying with us!
Kindest regards,
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing