We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Muckno Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Muckno Lodge
Muckno Lodge View at back of Lough Muckno. Photo by Allan Bansbury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Muckno Lodge
Muckno Lodge
View at back of Lough Muckno. Photo by Allan Bansbury
Bath Estate Crest
Restored original fireplace & bellows
snug
Painted kitchen
Dresser in kitchen
Spacious living room
Wood burning stove and stone fireplace
Double Bedroom
Ensuite downstairs double bedroom
Traditional style twin bedroom
Traditional style twin bedroom
Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Outdoor patio area with view of private lake
nearby Cabra Castle
Concra Wood Golf Course
View of Lough Muckno and Concra Wood
Fishing on Lough Muckno
Local Watersports
View from road
Lake at Muckno Lodge. Photo by Allan Bansbury
Panoramic view Muckno Lodge. Photo by Allan Bansbury
Muckno Lodge Black Lake Allan Bansbury image
Lake at Muckno Lodge. Photo by Allan Bansbury
View at back of Muckno Lodge. Photo by Allan Bansbury
Back of Muckno Lodge. Photo by Allan Bansbury
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Castleblayney, County Monaghan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
T5822LTra...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house had everything we needed. It was really lovely, nicely decorated with loads of space. Fiona (the owner ) was so helpful. It was a lovely location and so nice to have an outside space . It was just what we wanted.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
1 review
“Beautiful home in serene and scenic surroundings”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Gorgeous spacious home in peaceful rural surroundings. Photographs don't do it justice. 10 of us stayed as a family group. Kids and adults loved it. Had everything we needed for a great weekend away. Great play park in Castleblayney for the kids. Didn't meet Fiona in person but Peter on hand to answer any questions we had. Would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stewartd7...
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“stunning lodge with great features”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amazing location with Lake Muckno close by which was great for the family. The lodge was very spacious inside and out. I would recommend this lodge to anyone absolutely beautiful.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheADB4
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect - home from home for Christmas and New Year”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had the most fabulous stay at Muckno Lodge, whilst visiting our family and friends in Castleblayney. The house is perfect and comfortable and was everything we could ask for, including Christmas decorations! Fiona and her family were great hosts and always on hand. There are some beautiful walks directly from the front door. Hope to come back in the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps59163...
1 review
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had such a wonderful time in the Muckno Lodge! A really special home for the holidays. Also the hosts were very nice.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing