We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
313
30
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
313
30
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome basket tack room play area hen house self catering the barn rathbeggan lakes fresh eggs dublin zoo underfloor heating dishwasher tablets thought of everything tayto park high chair air hockey collect the eggs pool table
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We have stayed at Decoy Country Cottages before and highly recommend them. The location is wonderful, just off the motorway to head into Dublin, close to historic sights and not far from our family in Kells. It's such a treat to stay in such a well appointed cabin. The rooms are clean, comfortable and very spacious. We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank txrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Excellent accommodation. Very clean and very suited for a young family. The den had a wide variety of toys and the outdoor space was very good. Beautiful setting. Lovely welcome pack on arrival and staff were very helpful.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bcorasonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Amazing accommodation in a quiet setting. The staff were fantastic. Everything you need for a comfort stay had been catered for in advance. On site spa is a great asset. Would book again when next in Ireland.

Room tip: Need new cues for pool table and Ice Hockey machine needs to be replaced with a new one.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petercurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We have just stayed in these cottages for a family get together, overall we had five of the cottages, each one different, very well furnished, big kitchens and plenty of bathrooms. They were well equipped for everything you needed. The owners had thought of everything from shampoo to dishwasher tablets. The hamper was really good when we arrived with fresh bread eggs, jam milk chocolate. The location is very central for al the sites to visit and navan was a few minutes away by Car. Plenty of good pubs and restaurants and shops nearby. Dublin airport 35 mins by Car.
The only negative is if you don't like cats like myself or my son who is asthmatic, cat hair can bring on an attack, then be aware because if you open a window or your door they are in before you can blink which is a tad annoying. They are so used to most people making a fuss of them. The other animals hens and a georgeous dog called milo were not a problem and the young children loved them.
It's a perfect place for families and the den is excellent for all ages with a pool table and gym for older children/adults.
My daughter and I booked a massage on site and the therapist was brilliant, the room very relaxing.
Paula and grace are extremely helpful and friendly and very knowledgable of the area.
I highly recommend this accomodation.

Room tip: The barn is big with all the facilities you need on holiday.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We spent a weekend 8 adults and 7 childs, they have a playroom if It is raining and for us that apartaments are very confortable. It is close to the highway and Trim is not too far
Thanks Paula for your attention

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GVLaRioja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews