We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decoy country cottage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Decoy Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 March 2012

had a great 3 night stay here. The cottage is beautiful and the rooms are huge. It was great to have a dvd player for the little lad to watch something in the evening after been out all day. We had all the facilities we needed to pack a picnic each day before heading off. I liked they way its behind closed gates which gives an added sense of security. Would def come again and would highly recommend it especially travelling with a family

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanthacorrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 239 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

Booked these cottages for a weekend with the girls. We were far from disappointed. From the welcome basket that started us of (the most beautiful wheaten bread might I add)!!to the cat that loved all the attention. Oh and the play area was a big hit with us all! Loved this place and will be going back for sure :-)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgoldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at decoy cottages for 1 week and had a wonderful week. The cottages are amazing, warm, comfortable, spacious. We stayed in the parlour which sleeps 5 and it was lovely. The beds are HUGE :-) and very comfortable. The den was great and there are not many places I have stayed with a free gym on your door step.

The M3 made it much easier to get to the cottages from dublin and back again and the toll is very reasonable at €1.40.

Perfect location for Newgrange and the battle of the Boine sites.

Paula was very friendly and recommended restaurants.

A very pleasant stay, would definitely recommend to anyone's, couples and families alike.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed in the tack room over a year ago. We enjoyed the setting and standard of accommodation so much we returned and weren't disappointed. The welcome basket is better than many. It's a home from home only quieter!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Imagine our surprise on our late arrival and dying for a cup of tea. All we had to do was boil the kettle, there was even FRESH home made bread and other goodies! Facilities for the little ones was great and very safe to run around. Would love to visit again soon.

Room Tip: 'The Forge' was extremely comfortable. Three adults and twins of 2yrs, more than enough spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheilagh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
14.2 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,582 reviews
8.4 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
664 reviews
7.1 km away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
916 reviews
13.4 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
8.3 km away
Bective Mill House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Decoy Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Decoy Country Cottages

Address: Decoy House | Garlow Cross, Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Navan
Price Range: $130 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Decoy Country Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious self-catering accommodation in the heart of historic County Meath. A haven of peace away from the pressures of today's hectic lifestyle. Houses range from 1 - 4 bedrooms. Ideal location for families and groups. Beautiful courtyard gardens. All marble or solid oak floors. Underfloor heating throughout. Playground, BBQ area, Boules alley, private parking, all mod cons. Great range of golf courses nearby. Horse riding and fishing locally. Beauty treatments available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Decoy Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing