We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveller rating
607
228
127
65
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
607
228
127
65
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden restaurant drawing room hot tub relaxation room spa treatments east wing steam room seaweed bath copper bath outdoor hottub afternoon tea eggs benedict tea cakes main building voya products following morning the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We were a large group of ladies celebrating a hen weekend in style, afternoon tea, a fine dining dinner, a trip to the treatment rooms and spa. Everything from start to finish was excellent and no request was too much trouble for the staff, we were fussed over from start to finish and it really made our stay so memorable. Will definitely be back with Hubie in tow for a weekend of relaxation, a real hidden Gem and would highly recommend as a retreat.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vivibasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were a party of 22 and had a very successful conference in Bellinter House .
The meeting room was unique and the lunch and breaks were equally as special .
The service we received was second to none and the General Manage himself Paul looked after us from the moment we arrived.
That evening we had the most amazing Dinner in the restaurant and then a fun night in the Hotel Bar .
Even Paul joined in with a song !
This venue would suit either a relaxing spa visit or a a corporate event .
It is so special in every way. I will definitely return .

Room tip: All the rooms are amazing but the main house is so special
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed at this beautiful hotel and we could not have been looked after better by Paul,Barbara and their teams.
Beautiful scenic location and hotels amenities are excellent with an onsite spa! Paul made us feel at home and welcomed us on arrival and Barbara gave us a show around of this beautifully set hotel.Definitely will be going back to visit again for a relaxing weekend.
Thanks Guys!
Shane

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Had this pleasure to stay in Bellinter House recently and I must say that from start to end everything was just excellent. Paul and his team bring meaning of hospitality to a new level. Really recommend it to anyone ... it's such a versatile place...
:)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrzemekS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is my second time staying in Bellinter House and the second time even managed to surpass the first.
All of the staff are so accommodating and friendly-nothing is to much trouble from a wonderful arrival to the delicious meal served in the restaurant they are all so lovely and genuine.My room was huge with lovely original features and an amazing bathroom with Molten Brown Toiletries. Paul and his team make you feel at home as soon as you arrive and what a home!!!! Its definitely a mini-break I will be making again and again.

Room tip: Rooms in the Bath house are nice and large.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hueyobyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews