We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay here, very easy going place”
Review of Newgrange Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Newgrange Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Second stay here, very easy going place”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is our second work trip to Navan and we chase to stay at the Newgrange after having a very enjoyable stay last time. The hotel is a lovely old building with a great feel about it, the staff are very friendly and helpful and are happy to help you out where ever possible. We had several meals here and while not 5 star the food is very nice and the serves are more than generous. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, with comfortable beds and full sized baths, which is always a winner with me......will happily stay here again when next in Navan

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    159
    71
    33
    34
See reviews for
146
177
24
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skerries, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This was my second trip to the Newgrange, this time on a girls night out. We took the Causey farm trip and it went well and we really had a lovley time, they came and collected us in a minibus. The room was comfortable and clean although some of the girls changed their room due to the smell of smoke. The shower was powerful and plenty of hot water, no toiletries. We had dinner in the hotel and the staff were very accomadating, the menu was interesting and different. We stayed on a saturday night, the hotel was busy with a good athmosphere and we sat in the bar/lounge and really enjoyed the guitar playing muscian, good stuff. The hotel is so central and great for walking around the lovely town of Navan. Be prepared for hen parties.

Room Tip: Would definitely ask for a room overlooking the street, the back rooms have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Celebrated my daughters Christening there on the 12th Feb and last Oct had a 50th Wedding anniversary Dinner there also.On both occassions the staff and food were fab. All family members that attended on both occassions complemented the food staff and surroundings. Well Done all and Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for bar to be manned in this small room as it adds a lovely touch, dont have to go down stairs t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrelandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Went to Newgrange Hotel with a gang of women to celebrate a 50th birthday last Friday night 17.02.2012.Took in the (Joe) Dolan Show in the hotel.Was a fantastic night.The hotel is spotless,rooms are beautiful and spacious,staff couldnt be nicer.The food was gorgous in the bar and the breakfast had everything you could want and more.The hotel could not be faulted in anything and we will definatly be going back to it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariek67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed over after attending a show in the Hotel. Despite the crowds, bar service was excellent both at the show and the main bar afterwards. Room was lovely, shower was a bit cold but overall great value for money. Food in the dining room was very tasty and reasonably priced. Would stay again. Decor in room was fine but a bit tired around corridors and reception if I were to nitpick.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navan
1.5 km away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
355 reviews
12.7 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
13.5 km away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
881 reviews
13.1 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
22.6 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newgrange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newgrange Hotel

Property: Newgrange Hotel
Address: Bridge St., Navan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Navan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Navan
Price range (per night): $110 - $229
Hotel Class:3 star — Newgrange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newgrange Hotel is a luxurious and enchanting destination in the heart of Navan. Set in one of the most historical and beautiful spots in the country, guests from around the globe are invited to experience the old world charm of luxury hotel accommodation in Ireland. Fused with modern amenities, our award winning 3 star hotel offers a lavish retreat just 30 minutes outside the cosmopolitan city of Dublin. Our three star deluxe hotel offers 62 en suite bedrooms all spaciously decorated and designed with guest comfort and tranquility in mind. Newgrange, part of a set of family run hotels in Meath, is not only ideal as a holiday retreat but is also widely used as a meeting and event location due to its reputation as a sophisticated and well run establishment. We hold wedding receptions and civil ceremonies and our one wedding per day policy ensures the bridal party is never left wanting by our skilled and attentive team. With facilities for meetings, banquets and celebrations, we've got everything needed to throw the party of the year. Corporate companies looking for hotels near Dublin that boast a tranquil and elegant country atmosphere are able to enjoy business meetings and conferences at Newgrange too.Indulge in Irish hospitality and scrumptious fare at the in-house Bridge Brassiere Restaurant, enjoy something light and delectable at Ruxtons Cafe or grab a drink and unwind at Rowley's Pub. When the mood strikes in colder months, relax in our library lounge by a warm open fire and browse our selection of classics. When staying at this popular spot you'll never be short on entertainment, leisure or historical tales, as there is much to see and do in and around the area. Named after the ancient monument at Newgrange just 15 minutes away, Newgrange hotel boasts the ideal mix of stylish allure and modern magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Newgrange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newgrange Hotel Navan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing