We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house with stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony and large deck with stunning views of Carlingford Lough, and The Mourne and Cooley Mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony and large deck with stunning views of Carlingford Lough, and The Mourne and Cooley Mountains
Fully equipt modern kitchen and dining area Carlingford Cottage - luxury holiday home with views over Carlingford Lough and The Mourne Mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Balcony and large deck with stunning views of Carlingford Lough, and The Mourne and Cooley Mountains
Fully equipt modern kitchen and dining area
Carlingford Cottage - luxury holiday home with views over Carlingford Lough and The Mourne Mountains
Living room with open fire and satellite tv
The Perfect base for a relaxing winter or Christmas break
Triple bedroom with patio doors opening onto decking
Master bedroom with ensuite and patio doors onto deck area
Large deck area with stunning views of Carlingford Lough and The Mournes
Kids playing in the large garden
New 6.2km walkway/cycle path from Omeath - Carlingford
A stunning location for a picnic or BBQ
The famous PJ O'Hares in Carlingford
Stunning view of Carlingford Lough
Decking area with large picnic table BBQ and chimenea
With large private garden huge deck and stone built BBQ
A great area to explore for kids and adults
Stone built BBQ for long summer evenings
The Picturesque Carlingford Marina
Large gardens and lawns for the kids to explore and play in
Carlingford Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Carlingford, Cooley Peninsula, County Louth

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paulamari...
Westmeath Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with stunning views”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had an absolute fabulous family break in Carlingford cottage last weekend. The house is immaculate and our family felt very much at home here. We wanted to take our elderly parents away for a break where we could have some quality time together. We made full use of the house from cooking in the big open plan kitchen to sharing stories sitting around the open fire in the sitting room. The views of carlingford lough from the house are breathtaking. The bedrooms are large and fit 9 of us comfortably. I would highly recommend carlingford cottage for a break away and Shiela the owner could not have done anymore to make sure our visit went smoothly. We will definitely book this house again this summer and take advantage of the decking area and BBQ to make some more happy memories with our parents.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review of Carlingford Cottage, we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with your family and parents. We'd be delighted to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonewman
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely fantastic,everything you need, location spot on and the view is stunning! Loved it and would recommend it to anyone. Would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thanks for your recent review of Carlingford Cottage. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonmac...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second stay at Carlingford Cottage and was just as good as the first. The house is perfect for big groups and gives everyone their own space. House is modern and well equipped with views to die for. The owner Sheila was a dream to deal with and kindly sent on our passports and keys (without charge) that we left at the house! A dream stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us - it was a pleasure to host you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a ten day stay here. The house itself is beautiful, well decorated, modern, bright, clean and spacious.
I had assumed it was in Carlingford itself due to the name (my fault for not looking carefully) but it's actually in Omeath. This wasn't a massive deal as Carlingford was a short drive away but I would say not really walking distance, especially as the house is up quite a steep hill.
The house has a beautiful garden and great facilities but only has 5 beds - two king-size and 3 single. To sleep 9 you'd need to use a sofa bed which was placed in a kind of hallway type space under the stairs so no privacy. BUT this didn't affect us as we didn't have that many guests.
All in all a brilliant holiday in a beautiful house!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you all enjoyed your weekend at Carlingford Cottage! Hope to welcome you back in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dermot K
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome stay with group of volunteer leaders. Hidden Gem in the Cooley Hills”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Really happy with the accommodation. Hidden gem of Cooley hills. We recently took our volunteer leaders away for a residential training course. All leaders appreciate the aspect of having the house for their stay. It was a peaceful setting. Beautiful house and surroundings to reflect and to develop our volunteers. We will be back in the near future. Great space, big rooms, fantastic bathrooms (three of them). Upstairs the living area and kitchen brilliant. The patio/decking area great way to the extend the accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living area, views and the freedom
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your review! Delighted you all enjoyed your weekend at Carlingford Cottage! Hope to welcome you back in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing