We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
229
26
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
26
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vm restaurant sunday lunch four poster bed top class chef gary wonderful food hidden gem warm welcome sitting room lovely room spa bath period furniture family members on arrival head chef lovely evening duck
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2007

Stayed here for one night before Xmas whilst in the area for business, lovely old house with plenty of character. We received a nice welcome from the very friendly owner who brought us tea in the library in front of a real fire lit specially for us. very good value with a nice breakfast the following morning. Highly recommended, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank westieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2006

Viewmount is a magnificent house and an outstanding Bed and Breakfast. During our stay the owner looked after us extremely well: we were warmly welcomed with tea and biscuits and the use of a very beautiful sitting room and library. We stayed in the wisteria room with antique furniture and en-suite etc and enjoyed fruit and compimentary bottled water. The breakfast was delicious and generous with linen table cloths and napkins etc. A real, real treat.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2005

It's a big, old period house just outside Longford. Stayed overnight on way across country and it was a very restful place. Would return again. Very nioce breakfast and a good menu and the owner looked after me. Very friendly, discreet service. Good value too.

  • Stayed: January 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank matsugawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avons eu une chambre en duplex côté jardin, à recommander
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: We had room No 6. It was just perfect.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews