We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
227
25
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
25
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvm restaurantsunday lunchfour poster bedtop classchef garywonderful foodhidden gemwarm welcomesitting roomlovely roomspa bathperiod furniturefamily memberson arrivalhead cheflovely eveningduck
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

It is a great experience spiced with a taste of old mansion and new culinary take on traditional recipes. It is not a cheap treat, but it is without a shadow of a doubt a treat! The pig cheek was sublime and the venison cooked to perfection, a wonderful culinary experience. Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Spent a very enjoyable evening and night last weekend at Viewmount House. We travelled with our young 18 month old baby and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The House is a country home with particular charm and clear hard work and restoration from the owners. The restaurant is the well known/signature venue for chef Gary O'Hanlon. 16 of us ate a three course dinner and all 16 guests enjoyed each course thoroughly. Breakfast is also a particular feature at Viewmount. They have a very nice granola made by the owner Beryl and a dish called 'Boxty Benedict' which is definitely worth a try. We were delighted with our stay and had to make various requests with a young child in toe. Nothing was a problem, including baby dinner bowls, bottles, high chairs and cots. While it may not be a venue one would immediately bring a child or young children to (given the county manor style) it certainly is a place we would recommend and return to whether for a stay or just for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We have been hearing glowing reports about this restaurant now for quite some time . Had lunch there last Sunday and can now endorse all their good reviews . It is well run , has very professional & friendly waiting staff and the food was amazing . Our bill , for what we had , was very reasonable and we are eagerly looking forward to our next visit . A great Midlands venue .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Celebrated a family birthday over Sunday lunch in Viewmount and all three generations were perfectly catered for. The food was excellent (Sous-vide beef was a particular hit). The best part of the experience was that it was so relaxed. We were given an ideal table, the meal wasn't rushed in any way and the staff were perfectly attentive without interfering. The kids had a fabulous time running around the garden afterwards as the adults relaxed and chatted. Can't fault the team and would recommend the venue as a perfect location for a family reunion. Thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent service, food fit for a king, high end price, but hey, you only live once, your worth it, so treat yourself to a memorable evening with friends or a loved one. You will not be disappointed!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Des F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews