We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
376
171
56
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
171
56
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel leisure centre from start to finish gardens are beautiful bridal suite kildare village lounge area bar food is duck family wedding newbridge silverware wedding reception bride and groom main course race course excellent stay hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Stayed here in April 2018. One night stay to catch up with old friends. Very impressive bedrooms at a good overnight rate. Disappointed with the rest of the hotel and felt it lacked atmosphere. The bar itself has no simple crisps or peanuts options just to nibble on so we had to order chips instead. The bar on a saturday night closed just before 12.30am which we found a little strange but then it was so empty we are not sure if this was the reason. The breakfast the morning after was lovely and well presented and the staff were very helpful. A nice hotel but lacking atmosphere I felt.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Patrice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Owner at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Patrice T,

Thank you for your reviews of The Keadeen on TripAdvisor and other fora.

Thank you for your kind praise of your rooms (507 & 518), staff, and breakfast, and for choosing The Keadeen for your recent get together.

I was disappointed that you found the hotel lacked atmosphere and admit that it was a relatively quiet Saturday night for us here on the night of April 21st, although we did serve around 100 covers in Saddlers Bar and another 60 or so in The Bay Leaf. Most of these customers were not overnight guests because we had a cancellation of a concert in the Ballroom intended for that evening, including a number of cancelled resident guests. I would respectfully disagree that the hotel lacks atmosphere in general and that your one night experience is certainly not reflective of your average weekend here.

Please be aware that under the licencing legislation in Ireland, the bar must close at 12.30am in hotels on Saturday nights. Resident guests such as yourselves could have been served in The Atrium after that time by the night staff. I can only apologise if this was not relayed to you and your friends at that time.

Many thanks
Kind regards
Joe O'Loughlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Got married here a few years ago and decided to return on our anniversary with the family for a nice Saturday afternoon meal.

Got there approx 3pm.

Nothing available until 6pm other than soup and a sandwich.

Very disappointing after driving 50k to eat there.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank VincentMaher246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear VincentMaher246,

Thank you for your review of The Keadeen.

In was disappointed to read that you had travelled such a distance only to have missed our lunch offering which is served Mon-Sat between 12.30pm-2.30pm (Sundays until 4pm). As you know between 2.30pm and 6pm, we offer customers lighter options such as scones, soup, wraps or sandwiches. Our evening menu begins at 6pm each night in Saddlers and Fridays and Saturdays in The Bay Leaf.

Many thanks
Kind regards
Joe O'Loughlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for one night. Spacious clean room. Access to gym and swimming pool (not only for hotel guests!). Decent breakfast. Attentive service. Food served until 9pm. Has a bar. Big parking. Over all was satisfied!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mbykova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Mbykova,

Thank you for the excellent 5* review of The Keadeen.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in a Superior room and will pass on your praise to all the team.

Kind regards
Joe O'Loughlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel just off the motorway. Staff were brilliant especially one man behind the bar remembered our order every time wish I could remember his name. But all staff were great. Hotel so comfortable and really quiet at night. Fabulous grounds to sit out in or to take a stroll around. Overall great hotel have recommended to family who are booked in for a trip next week.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KerryJess12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear KerryJess12,

Thank you for the excellent 5* review of The Keadeen and for the recommendation.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us whilst attending a wedding in the hotel and will pass on your praise to all the team here.

We hope you can visit us again soon.

Kind regards
Joe O'Loughlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We use this hotel every year for Punchestown races , would never use anywhere else , were looked after the so well by the staff we just can’t fault it .the superb reception ladies & the brilliant bar staff make our stay so good why use anywhere else , the food is also very very good , back again in October looking forward to already, Many thanks launa for putting up with us chopping and changing our reservations.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Keadeen_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Keadeen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Nigel,

Thank you for the wonderful 5* review and for your continued support of The Keadeen.

It is very much appreciated that you all choose to stay here for so many years and we always look forward to welcoming you when the races are on.

Looking forward to seeing you all again in October.

Kind regards
Joe O'Loughlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews