We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmospheare”
Review of Gables Guest House

Gables Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gables Guest House
Ranked #5 of 6 Newbridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 August 2017

great atmosphere with Liffey river view, fantastic staff and a zaccuzi/swimming pool with glass windows to the trees that is pure luxury. The town is 10 minutes walk through the park, you compine country an d city life in the best possible way

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely time here with my fiance while visiting family. The staff was very helpful, our room was nice and clean and the leisure centre was relaxing and enjoyable. We will stay at the gables next time as well

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

My family have stayed at the B&B several times and loved it. We had a large family room with a double and two single beds. The bedroom was clean and coffee/tea was available in the room. The hotel is surrounded with a beautiful garden and a lovely park behind it. Kids enjoyed the leisure centre, especially the kids pool. Using the leisure facilities was making our stay more enjoyable then in other similar B&Bs around Kildare. Staff was very friendly as well. If you decide to stay, bring your own swim ware because they don't sell new ones only swimming hats and googles. Great location, only 5 mins walk from the Whitewater Shopping Centre.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andi C. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Had a great stay and really enjoyed the swimming pool. Just a 5 min walk to the white water shopping center which is lovely. The local race tracks are a short drive away too with no shortage of taxi's available.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidowen799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

This is our 5th visit to Newbridge and for the 1st time i was very disappointing with these,accomadations. Thw Gablez is a much larger B&B than where we usually stay but the Gables seems to be very focused on the Leisure Center side of the business as they were not very hospitable, were lacking in customer service and certainly lacked any personal touch. The 1st night upon our return from supper and Pub visit we were met by the Jackie who I believe is an owner stating a person on our party had not arrived and she has been up waiting for them and has lost the rent on the room and seemed very upset until a member of our party arrived and showed her an email where she (Jackie) confimed that they would not be there until the following day. After being proven wrong she made no apologies to the group to whom she had been so accusatory. The rooms are adequate, mattresses were hard and lumpy and the pillows are too flat. They provide nothing except liquid hand soap so BRING YOUR OWN BATH SOAP AND SHAMPOO. Mary however was very nice which Is the only reason a rating of 1 was not given. There was rarely someone at the front desk. Not impressed.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Alina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newbridge hotels
10.5 km away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
581 reviews
21.3 km away
The Curragh B&B Country House Accommodation
9.4 km away
Athgarvan B&B
Athgarvan B&B
#2 of 6 in Newbridge
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Seven Springs
Seven Springs
#4 of 6 in Newbridge
14 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Gables Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gables Guest House

Address: Kilcullen Rd, Newbridge, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Newbridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Newbridge
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing