We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely place to stay, a home away from home

 Left on Jun 16, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2

Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely place to stay, a home away from home

 Left on Jun 16, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2

Sitting Room
Front exterior. FREE PARKING IN DRIVEWAY FOR 2 CA Rail & Bus station 10 minutes walk from the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Lovely place to stay, a home away from home

 Left on Jun 16, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2

Sitting Room
Front exterior. FREE PARKING IN DRIVEWAY FOR 2 CA Rail & Bus station 10 minutes walk from the house.
New Kitchen. Installed 5/1/17
New Kitchen. Installed 5/1/17
Seating for 6. HIghchair available at no extra cost.
Kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer. Fully equipped.
Sitting Room. Free Wi-Fi. Satellite TV. Books. Games
Refundable Damage deposit included in the rental fee
Welcome pack
Double Room.Ground Floor.
Double Room. Ground Floor
Hallway
Hall
Ground Floor. Shower room with electric shower(instant hot water) sink and toilet.
Upper Hall
Hall
Hall.
Twin Room 2
Twin Room 1
Bathroom.
Bathroom.
Travellers Tips!
South Facing Large Private Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Maynooth, County Kildare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fernando...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I just can have nice words about my days in this house. It is kept in very good condition and clean, The kitchen is almost brand new and the whole linen feels like 5 starts hotel :-). The house is confortable for 6 people and the landlady takes care of every detail to make your stay a good experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W
Cork, Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely place to stay, a home away from home”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Perfect location just outside the center of Maynooth, very accommodating and the house is spotless and very homely

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Kevin, thanks to you and your friends for being such lovely guests. Hopefully we will meet again,
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home from home...”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very pleasant stay; house in a great location with lots to do for families, plus a big garden. Extras such as a breakfast laid out for when we arrived and some initial provisions made it extra special. Would recommend to others, and especially those with small children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie_new...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you, even before we arrived, we knew that this would be a lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you, we knew even before we arrived that this would be a lovely place to stay. All the help, advice and information we received from the owners before we had even set off on our journey.
The welcome when we arrived was amazing, we had set off early and there was a lovely breakfast when we arrived. The homemade marmalade and jam were delicious and the de-caf teabags were also a thoughtful touch.
Everything we needed was here which made our stay very comfortable.
Also I have seen that a previous review had suggested instructions on how to use the tv, this had been addressed when we came to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olive52
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Could not say enough great things about our experience with this property. Owner was a delight to work with, she couldn't do enough for us during our stay, always available to meet our wants and needs. House was spotless, nice large yard with clothesline and privacy. Goodies awaited us upon our arrival which was a blessing after such a long trip and 5 hr time change. Great location, near train line which we used a lot to travel to Dublin and area even though we had a rental car. Good base location to travel about, plenty info in the house. Would definitely rank first class.................... 1 comment would be to leave written instruction on using the TV, Owner made herself available immediately to remedy this, otherwise no complaints, quiet house.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location/price
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Many thanks for the review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. I am delighted you liked my home and garden,and that you took such good care of it. Best of luck in your future travels, you are 5 star guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing