We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property, would very much recommend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Derryhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Derryhouse
Derry House - 25 minutes' drive to Dublin Ariel view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Derryhouse
Derry House - 25 minutes' drive to Dublin
Ariel view
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining area
Master bedroom
Sitting room with open fireplace
High spec. finishes
Beautiful landscaped gardens
Sitting room with open fireplace
Double bedroom
Accessible extersion with ramp
Rear garden
Main bedroom
Bedroom 3
Wheelchair accessible shower room
Wheelchair accessible shower room
Christmas time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maynooth, County Kildare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
liverbird...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic property, would very much recommend!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent three nights at Derry House for a local wedding and could not have asked for a better place to stay. The house is so warm and welcoming, equipped with everything needed and perfect for large groups (there were 10 of us). Robert was extremely helpful, and did everything possible to make our journey to the property, and our stay, as enjoyable as possible. I would very much recommend this property to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Katy you & party were perfect guests, glad you enjoyed you stay, always welcomed back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aineop
1 review
“Shabby and cluttered”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed in July overall appearance of house is shabby. Most kitchen cupboards full of clutter which left us no place for our food. The cupboard above the sink held the glasses and had an awful musty smell. The house was tidy on arrival but felt it had been sitting empty for a while lots of spiders. One bedroom in particular was musty while another had a three quarter bed and needed a balancing trick to stay on. None of the bathrooms had a lock which is not practical. One shower was grand the other left the bathroom swimming in water. There was plenty of towels etc but overall very disappointing

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahlait...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely well equipped bungalow”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were made to feel very welcome and at home the minute we arrived! Plenty of towels, toiletries and bedding! Nothing was forgotten. We had great fun keeping the Stanley going, which kept us so warm! Although the bungalow was plenty warm enough without it! We had little children with us and they were safe and had plenty of space to run, crawl and play. Our older children enjoyed the swingball in the garden, and we walked along the footpath at the back to explore.
Very close to Dublin, yet in the country!
Thanks for a lovely home from home stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Hi Sarah, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, perfect guests & left our house perfect, thanks Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira J
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a group of friends”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We rented Derry house for a week in April 2015. It was everything we anticipated and much more. From the booking to the return of our deposit everything went smoothly. The directions to find this rural retreat were simple, straight forward and made finding our home for a week easy. We enjoyed the turf fires, the great kitchen, and the most warm welcome. There were seven of us and we had plenty of space. No internet ment we had to go to the local pubs to catch up on the world....certainly no hardship. Although rain was forecasted each day we saw none of it. We used Derry house as our base and went on daily jaunts to New Grange, Drodgheda, Dublin, Trim castle. We parked in Maynooth and took the fabulous train to Dublin on two occasions. Driving in Dublin is a nightmare not to be repeated. Thank you to Robert and his partner for making us feel so very welcome in their home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: The bathroom. All beautiful but water pressure was a problem sometimes
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Hi Moria, I do hope you & family are keeping well, thank you for looking after our house like it was your own, hope you come back. Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flying_Cr...
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for Families”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious house with every need met for a comfortable stay, plenty of beds! A minor thing but Kitchen utensils were a little sparse and the table hadn't enough chairs. But, otherwise it was like home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: The Dishwasher
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Hi Maura & family, thank you for looking after our house and leaving it so clean, you were perfect guests and Im glad you enjoyed your stay, hope you return sometime. Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing