We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet surroundings but close to Swords and Dublin”
EXTERIOR
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
EXTERIOR
OTHERS KITCHEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
EXTERIOR
OTHERS
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
OTHERS
DETAILS
DETAILS
DETAILS
SWIMMING_POOL
DETAILS
DETAILS
DETAILS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Swords, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
kmarsden1
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty and grubby”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Upon arrival I noted a strong smell and questioned whether the unit had been cleaned or not. I was told that the previous occupants had a curry the night before however the smell remained for 3 or 4 days after we moved in. There was no smell of any cleaning products. Despite the unit looking dirty and grubby I was told that the unit had been cleaned. I observed among other things a large buildup of cobwebs, dust dead insects on the window ledge inside the unit, papers with dust gathered under all the beds, used ear plug and other dirt on carpet in closet under the stairs, surface of stove not cleaned with visible smudge marks and dirty handle to oven and kitchen drawers, accumulation of dust and hair in corner of bathrooms. Other issues I encountered were lights not working and of particular concern the light on the stairs. The microwave was also not working. Both these issues were rectified the next day. Also, there is the lack of basic supplies. Whenever I rent a holiday home the bare minimum I expect is a bar of soap in the bathrooms and sufficient cleaning supplies. One dishwasher tablet and one garbage bag is not realistic for a weeklong stay and I don’t bring these items with me across thousands of miles. I did receive a refund after I asked one because of the lack of cleanliness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space
Liked least: Dirty and Grubby
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
th0mas23
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet surroundings but close to Swords and Dublin”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed for a long weekend at Heyward Mews. The house had everything we needed, and Barbara and John were really helpful and helped make our stay very enjoyable. A very peaceful location but only a short drive to Swords or 20 minutes into Dublin. Would definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpcrowthe...
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A perfect young family base on the outskirts of Dublin”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a wonderful time at HM - our family is 2 adults and 3 children and there was plenty of room in a lovely location. The base was made more child friendly by being able to use the Roganstown Hotel Spa pool and gym for a nominal fee.

Barbara and John, who run the facility, are very knowledgeable of the area and only too happy to help with any query.

We will definitely be back to HM for our trips to IRL.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEATHER27...
Coventry
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic welcome”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

so handy for Dublin and the surrounding area the welcome from the supervisor was second to none and the house brilliant

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joss1085
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding Place to stay for visiting Dublin”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed with my wife and two teenage children for week at the mews. excellent quality accomodation everything of a really high standard.

Got there late after an evening saling and trip up from Rosslare - which was no problem for barbera who looks after the place. The Rognstown Golf club over the road is great to eat in if you get back late - Bar snacks are huge and very reasonable but the restaurant can be a bit pricey.

A 20 minute drive into dublin or get the dart from Malahide ( parking at malahide can be a bit of problem) but its 5.80 for a return ticket, parking in dublin is really expensive ( about £25 a day ).

Its a bit secluded ( whcih we liked) shops are about 5 minutes i the car.

Swords has loads of places to eat out - and you will find something for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful relaxing place to stay after the bustle of sightseing
Liked least: Nothing it was all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing