We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“our second home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Conscottage

Con's cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Con's cottage
Living Room Con's Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Con's cottage
Living Room
Con's Kitchen
Double bedroom at Con's Cottage.
Twin bedroom at Con's Cottage.
Living room at Con's Cottage
Bathroom at Con's Cottage.
The half door
Welcome
Lough Adeery
Killybegs Harbour by night
Cliffs at Slieve League
Con's Cottage
Upper Room
Double Bedroom at Con's Cottage
Twin Bedroom
Living room
Waterfall at Maghera, Ardara
Bushmills by the fire
Entrance to Con's Cottage
Christmas at Con's Cottage
Breakfast at Con's Cottage
Brass bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Killybegs, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
st51arm
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“our second home”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

just back home from our 4th week this year at Conns!! it really is so peaceful and well suited to our needs...long beach walks and cosy nights by the fire...looking forward to spending our 2nd christmas down there...14 weeks and counting!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peacefulness
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My perfect getaway place”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Out 4th stay and it's where I love to get away from it all and recharge the batteries, we are booking out 5th stay today. Sad to see someones dog had chewed parts of the house :( I hope this doesn't mean Sean will reconsider having dogs in the property, I would be heart broken if that was the case. Only just home on Saturday and looking forward to returning already. I love this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the remote location
Liked least: The midges at this time of year
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion
Liked least: kitchen lighting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pete_flai...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A superb break. The cottage is the perfect place to zone out for a few days. We found the rooms comfortable with suitable amenities. The surrounding area is beautiful, Slieve League is outstanding. We will no doubt visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing to dislike”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Back for our 3rd stay, and we will be back again. Just love the place. We had a slight issue with hot water but as soon as we rang Sean was there to sort it, and didn't leave till he was sure we had pumping hot water. Lovely man. I hope the cottage remains the same for years to come as I plan to keep returning... Really is my kind of heaven. Read 5 books and walked dogs just bliss :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace!!!! Walks in the pitch black :)
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Hi Kim,
Glad you enjoyed your stay!..looking forward to welcoming you back soon...Sean&Glenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing