We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay.”
Review of Glenwood House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrigaline
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenwood House
Ranked #1 of 3 Carrigaline B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Ive stayed here now on several occasions. Adrian is a super host and couldnt do more for you. The accomadation for a guest house is fantastic. Some one mentioned cosy, yep its that but much more. as a guest house it dosnt do meals which is a pity because the breakfasts are superb. Adrian's wife Noelle ( not sure if thats correct spelling, appologies if not) has cooking classes and unfortunataly ive had to walk in and out past the most beautiful smells having just had a fish supper or similar. Thankfully when I first stayed in Carrigaline the local hotel quoted an unbelievable high price so I went serching and found Glenwood House which was a 1st class alternative at a much more reasonable price.. Dont mess about just go direct..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinHutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

A wonderful B&B, I stayed here for two nights having stayed in a couple of other hotels in the Carrigaline area whilst I serched for more permanent accommodation in Cork. I wish I had found Glenwood first. The accommodation is great, lovely cosy rooms and the owner is one of the friendliest hoteliers I've ever come across. Plus, FREE Wifi, a luxury not afforded in most hotels! This B&B is super value and more comfortable than most Hotels in the area. It is situated in a perfect location, far enough out to avoid the rough and tumble of the town, but close enough to walk into Carrigaline with ease. If you're in the Carrigaline area, definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

stayed here for 3 nights 6 guys doing a fire course spotlessly clean superb food excellent hosts a big thank you stenna fire boys a big thank you

Room Tip: excellent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenn14Rhyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Great value ,good parking , wonderfull hosts , comfortable rooms with the best breakfast in Ireland. very good location to travel and see southern Ireland which was wonderfull.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerome m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Have been coming to Glenwood for many years. It's a home from home in Cork.
Adrian makes you feed so welcome and when you go there it is really like staying with the family.
Handy to the ferry port, it's in a lovely quiet setting not far from the town. The rooms are comfy and well equipped and all on the ground floor. The bathrooms are
also clean and well laid out. There is a lounge to sit in and a lovely homely cooked breakfast is served in the dining room. I dont think you could ask for anything else from a B+B. If you are going to eat out, try the Bosun in Monkstown about 7 mins drive away.
Spotlessly clean atmospheric puboverlooking the river which serves great food.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carrigaline hotels
0.6 km away
Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre
4.9 km away
Willowhill House
Willowhill House
#1 of 1 in Carrigaline
13 reviews
1.5 km away
Fernhill Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood House

Address: Ballinrea Road, Carrigaline, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Carrigaline
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Carrigaline
Price Range: $61 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing