We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
118
13
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
13
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade scones east cork on arrival and freshly squeezed orange juice host and hostess b and b irish hospitality sitting room tea and coffee hot breakfast room was spacious stayed for one night following morning top class paddy hosts pat
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Gotta say this is the real deal, where cost meets irish hospitality. Location 7min from seaport of ballycotton. Initial greeting was warm informative even with a few words of irish. Rooms are comfy and clean and the breakfast was top class and a far cry better than what you would get in those stale hotel motel chains. Highly recommended if staying. ER central or east cork

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cianwhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunvillecork, Owner at Sunville House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review of sunville and so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope ye enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Best Wishes for the future,

Paddy and Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Sometimes a B and B is great because of the bedrooms and showers and quality of the breakfast and sometimes it's the people running it, well this place had both.

Very nice house in the cork countryside, I was lucky enough to be there when the weather was stunning and the view out the back is fantastic.

Pat and Anna are extremely nice hosts, their is tea and scones on arrival for all guests and unlike a lot of bed and breakfasts they have a common room lounge area for the guests....no doors in the house with big signs saying " private ", these guys really do share their home with you.

Breakfast is beautiful, lovely choice of fruits, yoghurt, cereals and freshly squeezed orange juice along with a hot breakfast also

Rooms are very nice, spacious and clean with tea and coffee in the rooms and tv

If your traveling in the east cork region and want somewhere a little peaceful then stay here, you won't regret it.

Thank you pat and Anna

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Danni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunvillecork, Owner at Sunville House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review and happy that you enjoyed your stay in Sunville. If you get pleasant weather, Ballycotton is a lovely place to visit with all the lovely Beaches and Cliff Walk. Hope you get an opportunity to come back and visit again. Regards Paddy and Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

My husband and I stayed for one night in Sunville House in June. We had previously stayed there some years ago and were warmly greeted by Anna and Paddy. The delicious scones and tea which Paddy gave us on our arrival were very much appreciated after our long journey from Dublin. We had a lovely room overlooking the beautiful countryside of Ballycotton. Our breakfast the following morning was superb with delicious freshly bread baked by Anna. Thank you Anna and Paddy for making our stay in Ballycotton so comfortable and pleasant. We would recommend Sunville House to anyone looking for first class accommodation in Ballycotton.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunvillecork, Owner at Sunville House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you Ann and Diarmuid for taking the time to write such a positive review and glad you enjoyed your trip in Sunville. Wishing you Best Wishes for the future. Regards, Paddy and Anna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

When my wife and I arrived at Sunville House, Anna greeted us with tea and some very delicious scones. We loved the view of the Irish countryside out the window of our very spacious room. The B&B is large, new, with a sunroom and a comfy sitting room. Breakfast was fantastic--those scones again! We fell in love with nearby Ballycotton and the cliff walk. This was one of our favorite stays on our trip, quite unexpected.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kboyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunvillecork, Owner at Sunville House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your experience.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and also the village of Ballycotton.
Best wishes for the future, Paddy and Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed her for a wedding in nearby Ballymalloo. From the moment we walked in the door to time we left we felt at home in this house. The breakfast was also the best we've had in a BnB. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunvillecork, Owner at Sunville House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you luke for writing a review for us and glad you enjoyed your stay in Sunville.
Best wishes for the future and enjoy the lovely summer that we are having.
Regards Paddy and Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews