We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
118
13
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
13
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade scones east cork on arrival and freshly squeezed orange juice host and hostess b and b irish hospitality sitting room tea and coffee hot breakfast room was spacious stayed for one night following morning top class paddy hosts pat
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

The couple who run this place are extremely kind and make great food too! My wife and I had a great time, relaxed, were served fantastic coffee and food. The town surrounding is also beautiful. Check it out!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunvillecork, Owner at Sunville House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Best Wishes to you both, Paddy and Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Anna and Padraig opened up their house to us for a quick one-night visit. The Sunville House is a charming building on a historic site about 5k from the village. Upon arrival, our hosts welcomed us into their den for fireside evening tea and biscuits. We enjoyed a beautiful starlit walk.

The next morning's breakfast was tasty and fulfilling: homemade scones and breads and eggs fresh from their chickens. Overall, this was a top class experience in a fairly remote part of Ireland. We recommend the Sunville House to anyone touring through East Cork, in-season, or off.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C, Owner at Sunville House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Thank you both so much for taking the time to write such a lovely and positive review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Sunville. Hope you get an opportunity to come back and visit us again. Best Regards, Paddy and Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

This was our first trip back to Cork without our dad who was born here. We chose this beautiful residence as it looked so cosy and inviting. We weren't disappointed as the candles and fire were lit and a warm welcome from Anna and Paddy Casey followed by a tray of tea and homemade warm scones and amazing raspberry jam. Our rooms were lovely with all amenities to hand. We had our keys to come and go and had use of lounge and conservatory to relax and maybe read from the well stocked library of books. The breakfasts were lovely and the full Irish certainly lived up to its name.
You need transport but it is well worth the journey to find this 'little bit of Irish gold'

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C, Owner at Sunville House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Hi Diane,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely and positive review for us.
We certainly enjoyed having you, your husband and brother with us.
Wishing you all the best for the future. Best Wishes, Paddy and Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Anna, the Hostess opened the door with a big smile and a warm welcome. Showed me to my room, very spacious with a lovely sitting room area. Cosy and spotless bathroom. Had tea made with leaves, and homemade scones, which I enjoyed. A great sleep in a comfy bed. Lovely table filled with a large selection of fruits, fresh orange juice, several cereals, and homemade granola. A terrific Irish Breakfast was being enjoyed by other guests, while I eat lightly. On leaving I was chuffed to be given a lovely little bucket of freshly laid eggs by their very own hens. Being a neighbour of the famous Ballymaloe cookery school, I am sure Darina Allen will be delighted if sheknows this , as she promotes having your own hens and fresh eggs. A wonderful overnight stay, and will be back to stay on my next visit to Ballymaloe. Thanks Anna and Paddy.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C, Owner at Sunville House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Hi Marie,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and your kind words.
Also glad you enjoyed your trip to Ballymaloe Cookery School.
Hope you get an opportunity to come back and visit us again.

Best Regards, Paddy and Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Lovely comfortable B+B located in a very quiet location - approx 4km from the small seaside town of Ballycotton.
Extra lovely hosts - could not have been more hospitable or helpful! They provided homemade scones & tea on arrival, which was most appreciated after 5hour journey from Mayo! Also great directions from Midleton, which were spot on..
I stayed in Room.5 - a twin room, roomy and comfortable with TV (saorview) and good WiFi connection.. Great shower - always important!
Really nice breakfast with lovely homemade breads & scones.. Good strong coffee.. (-:
Great value for €55.. I would definitely return if in East Cork again..
Thank you for a lovely stay..

Room Tip: The room I had was lovely (Room.5) - cannot comment on other rooms. Some rooms on ground floor and also 1st floor.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marzi_1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C, Owner at Sunville House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Hi Martina,

Thank you so much for a lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best wishes, Paddy and Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews