We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
118
13
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
13
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade scones east cork on arrival and freshly squeezed orange juice host and hostess b and b irish hospitality sitting room tea and coffee hot breakfast room was spacious stayed for one night following morning top class paddy hosts pat
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Anna, the Hostess opened the door with a big smile and a warm welcome. Showed me to my room, very spacious with a lovely sitting room area. Cosy and spotless bathroom. Had tea made with leaves, and homemade scones, which I enjoyed. A great sleep in a comfy bed. Lovely table filled with a large selection of fruits, fresh orange juice, several cereals, and homemade granola. A terrific Irish Breakfast was being enjoyed by other guests, while I eat lightly. On leaving I was chuffed to be given a lovely little bucket of freshly laid eggs by their very own hens. Being a neighbour of the famous Ballymaloe cookery school, I am sure Darina Allen will be delighted if sheknows this , as she promotes having your own hens and fresh eggs. A wonderful overnight stay, and will be back to stay on my next visit to Ballymaloe. Thanks Anna and Paddy.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C, Owner at Sunville House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Hi Marie,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and your kind words.
Also glad you enjoyed your trip to Ballymaloe Cookery School.
Hope you get an opportunity to come back and visit us again.

Best Regards, Paddy and Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Lovely comfortable B+B located in a very quiet location - approx 4km from the small seaside town of Ballycotton.
Extra lovely hosts - could not have been more hospitable or helpful! They provided homemade scones & tea on arrival, which was most appreciated after 5hour journey from Mayo! Also great directions from Midleton, which were spot on..
I stayed in Room.5 - a twin room, roomy and comfortable with TV (saorview) and good WiFi connection.. Great shower - always important!
Really nice breakfast with lovely homemade breads & scones.. Good strong coffee.. (-:
Great value for €55.. I would definitely return if in East Cork again..
Thank you for a lovely stay..

Room Tip: The room I had was lovely (Room.5) - cannot comment on other rooms. Some rooms on ground floor and also 1st floor.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marzi_1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C, Owner at Sunville House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Hi Martina,

Thank you so much for a lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best wishes, Paddy and Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Loved this BnB , remote and secluded, but delightful. Our room was lovely with a adjoining sitting room as a bonus. Plenty if room and bed very comfortable. Bathroom had nice touches and towels were of high quality.
Breakfast was also great with plenty of variety and delicious.
Hosts were were friendly and gave plenty of advice about local attractions, we did the Ballycotton Cliff Walk, high recommended.

Room Tip: Poached eggs
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

While this B and B was well out of the way down some very narrow country farm roads, it was well worth the trip. It was 2 km to Ballycotton for food, pubs and cliff walk. We enjoyed the continental breakfast with full Irish breakfast if desired. The host and hostess were friendly and helpful. This place had a beautiful setting. It was clean and quiet. The only thing I could wish for would be more counter space in the bath.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kwr56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Very welcoming with two lovely sitting areas with a nice view of the farm and lands. It was pouring rain in the evening but still lovely to sit in the sun room and enjoy a good book after full day of travel. The homeade scones and raspberry jam were absolutely delicious! Friendly folks!! Hope to get back again

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KarenS7031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews