We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
250
81
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
81
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles hot tub farm animals friendly hosts golden circle family farm northern lights nice owners give advice breakfast was delicious breakfast room guest house waffle iron ring road farm stay working farm southern coast
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Lovely settings on a farm and close to everything. Nice hot tub and sauna outside. Good information and tourist guides. Nice breakfast. Friendly hosts, clean and proper. Microwave oven good for evening meal

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hfaulk932476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Fine guesthouse, nice owners. Good breakfat included and sauna and hottub available.The guesthouse is a ten minute drive away from Selfoss,where you can find supermarkets and restaurants. Perfect location in the golden circleroute.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pwaard431713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful little country guest house in farm setting. The owners were absolutely lovely! We were driving from Jokulsarlon and were worried about a late arrival. Our keys were waiting for us in a packet labeled with our name and also with WiFi instructions...really nice touch. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was very yummy. The addition of a waffle iron with syrup and fresh jam was wonderful. There is also a spa and sauna for guest use. Really great little gem.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J1245TSbarbaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

3 adults and 1 toddler came to Iceland for 4 days and stayed at the Lambastadir Guesthouse for the duration. The hosts are lovely, very helpful and the guesthouse is lovely and clean. We enjoyed our time in the hot tub, unfortunately we didn’t get time to use the sauna. Lambastadir is located close to Selfoss and parts of the Golden Circle. To top off our visit we were lucky enough to see the Northern Lights. Hopefully we will be back sometime soon.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank spencer1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This is an incredibly high quality guest house, with lovely rooms, and a hot tub and sauna right outside; and lots of handy books and leaflets inside. We also had a great breakfast, with the friendly proprietors giving much-needed waffle-making advice. We'll definitely stay here again, as it's also just the right distance from Reykjavik for a first or last night stop when you're driving around the southern coast.

Room tip: Leave your shoes at the front door and collect some slippers for when you're padding out to the sauna or hot tub at night.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dirkmcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews