We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.com
USD 133
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 133
Booking.comUSD 140
CheapTicketsUSD 133
eDreamsUSD 140
TravelocityUSD 133
Orbitz.comUSD 133
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
240
276
103
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
276
103
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour waffles nice hotel breakfast buffet comfortable room two nights lamb beautiful location nature baths minimalist window lake rise snow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2019

I stayed in a single room, but plenty of space. Simple hotel but very clean and well-kept. Food good too, and service very attentive. Staff also very helpful on Reception. Lovely walk round the pseudo-craters just over the road, but watch out for the midges - they don't bite, but they do get in the way, although luckily they don't get into the hotel rooms.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HOLLESLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2019

Set up on an elevated position with fantastic views across the stunning Icelandic countryside.
The public rooms are minimalist, much like the rest of the hotel in modern skandi style.
We thought the dining room was pleasant and breakfast was good.
Our welcome at reception was efficient and informative.
Rooms are big enough, all hard surfaces and the bathroom is a wet room format.
The hotel is nice but lacks character, it has no soul!

Room tip: Get one with a view to the front
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank william g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2019

the hotel is good and near to some importent historic site in iceland, the brekfest and the restaurant where nice, since we pland to get ther late and the kitchen closed for new order befor our arivel they did send us upone riqest the menu and we did order our dinner from the car, when we arived it was redy for us

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 243yoav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Lake Mývatn Area is a must see area in Northern Iceland. During our trip around the country on Route 1, The Lake Mývatn area was the only place we stayed two nights, and Hotel Laxa was a very nice place to stay. From massive waterfalls, to geothermal pools, Grjótagjá Cave, Hverfell, Krafla Crater, and the beautiful Dimmuborgir lava rock formations, there is plenty to see in the area. Plus a day trip up to Huskavik is well worth it. As for the Hotel. It was comfortable and clean, with a friendly staff and a good size dining area. Nothing to be disappointed with here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2019

Very modern hotel with great staff and great breakfast. Our room wasn’t ready when we arrived so they offered us a free drink. Could use better blackout curtains and needed lotion in the bathroom. Also needed more counter space in the bathroom. My view was of a tractor that seemed to just be sitting there for a planned renovation, but otherwise would have been great.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniemac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews