We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ME M
Winchester, United Kingdom

Good value family-run hotel.

Review of Hotel Kastraki
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Comfortable beds, and decent pillows (ie had a bit of bounce in them). No restaurant but there are several typical places within a short walk or further into the village. The one downside is the small showers - either step-in or a small sit-in bath. Plugs in washbasins a bit limited too. Breakfast quite adequate and staff very friendly and helpful.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$174
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$174
1.1 km from Hotel Kastraki
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$222
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Hotel Kastraki
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$152
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$152
1.7 km from Hotel Kastraki
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$101
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Hotel Kastraki
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Pool vom Monastiri Guesthouse
AU$194
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Hotel Kastraki
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$103
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.3 km from Hotel Kastraki
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Hotel Kastraki
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$156
1.2 km from Hotel Kastraki
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$100
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Hotel Kastraki
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$162
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Hotel Kastraki
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
117
118
22
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
118
22
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the staff was friendly and helpful family restaurant visit meteora small fridge the main road yogurt kastraki monasteries views balcony rocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

Hotel Kastraki has the old charm. We had a nice and comfortable stay there. The staff gave us Meteora map and described each monastery and viewpoint, how to get there, etc. Everybody at Hotel Kastraki were friendly and always smiling. We booked a triple room. It’s got a balcony. The bed was comfortable. Towels and pillows were fresh and clean all the time. The bathroom is a little bit old and needing an upgrade though.

I have never seen a hotel where floor is carefully washed each time. The cleaning lady did an amazing job. My husband walked with white socks in the hotel room, bathroom and balcony and socks had no trace of dirt at all, still very white.

The breakfast was good. Everything we needed to start the day. We’re satisfied.

There’s free parking in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thekruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2023

This was a WONDERFUL experience. The views out our balcony - superb n gorgeous. Breakfast was outstanding n staff/ owners excellent. Their family restaurant a short walk had delightful food n STEAK was perfectly coal grilled n tender. Highly recommend.

Room tip: Wonderful down beds, friendly staff, Breakfast huge variety n delicious.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 4tootsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2022

Very comfortable big bed. There was a balcony but it wasn't amazing and one of the chairs had no seat. Otherwise the room was fine as was the bathroom. To me it felt like an old fashioned hotel, spacious and nice looking from the outside. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fi_London2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

Visit Meteora Travel planned this leg of our Greece trip for 3 friends and I. They arranged our stay at Hotel Kastraki. The hotel was beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious. There are a couple restaurants right across the street and taxis are readily available to take you to Kalampaka for shopping and other restaurants/bars. We had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank joleneb607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2022 via mobile

Best Hotel experience.
We chose to book a Hotel Room, as we wanted to see the Monasteries at Meteora.
We are travelling with a Danish Agency, but stay in Paleros, so in stead of travelling back the same Day, we found Hotel Kastraki on Tripadvisor and Booking.com.
Kastraki Hotel is a really nice Hotel, friendly Staff, nice Room with a view from our Balcony, nice Beds, a small fridge, safe and so on, and the best Breakfast we’ve ever had any where!!
Fruits, juice, coffee, tea, cold water, lots of different types of Bread, scrambeled eggs, saussges, bacon, yoghurt, other types of breakfast products, different types of cheeses, marmelade, butter, eggs and and and and ……..
We can really give Hotel Kastraki and the staff our best recommandations.

Room tip: There are good possebilities for parking and cozy restaurants close to the Hotel. Facemasks must be used inside shops/Hotels etc.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank VillaSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews