We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
anezlin
IL

Excellent place to stay in Meteora!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2023
A very nice family bed-and-breakfast! exactly as described - rooms are spacious and well equipped, friendly and helpful proprietors, nice breakfast. Fantastic location and view, parking right at the entrance, and walking distance from excellent local taverns, trails etc. Definitely recommended!
Anna and Alexander
April 2023
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$144
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
0.1 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$195
  • Expedia.com
    AU$213
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$191
  • Hotels.com
    AU$214
0.5 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$105
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$108
0.9 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$184
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$226
  • Hotels.com
    AU$226
  • Priceline
    AU$184
0.8 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$106
  • Hotels.com
    AU$119
  • StayForLong
    AU$97
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
  • Agoda.com
    AU$141
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$108
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free parking
AU$187
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
  • Agoda.com
    AU$177
  • Hotels.com
    AU$184
1.1 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$174
  • Expedia.com
    AU$174
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$170
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$107
  • Expedia.com
    AU$99
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$99
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
150
24
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
24
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area fairy tale wifi worked fine this wonderful place walking distance nice breakfast excellent place to stay bed and breakfast meteora rocks stayed two nights yogurt comfortable beds apartment kitchenette alberta village kastraki
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2022 via mobile

This must be one of the best places in Meteora, location wise. Like your very neighbour is actually one of the giant rocks of Meteora. Very friendly staff, easy communication. My appartment was really sweet. The whole place is immaculate in terms of cleanliness.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank PetraRooijakkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2022

We stayed two nights on our trip to Meteora and it was perfect. The smaller village of Kastraki is much more "in the rocks" than the larger town of Kalambaka but still has a few places to eat, so it was perfect for our stay. The hotel has four or five rooms and ours had a large separate bedroom and living area as well as a big bathroom. It also has a large outdoor grassy area for sitting with a ink. It's right by some of the larges most interesting rocks and looks picture perfect. The owners were very friendly and helpful when planning our rout for a walk and where to go at sunset. Breakfast was perfect, cheese, eggs, and amazing yoghurt and jam. Wifi worked fine and there was coffee and tea in the room. A wonderful stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shaunsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikos Kourelis kourelis, Owner at Archontiko Mesohori Meteora, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2022

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2022 via mobile

Hi! We are a couple that recently stayed with Alberta at Archontiko Mesohori Suites & Apartments. We are from the states and travel abroad often. We were so pleasantly greeted by Alberta, and this picturesque hotel is jaw dropping. I mean, it’s fairy tale like. The colors and the mountains behind with the monasteries just beyond make you pull out your camera the minute you arrive. The breakfast was GREAT! It really felt like we were staying at a distant relatives home, and we were really given all of the information we could need to enjoy an amazing day in this wondrous town. Alberta… Thank you so much. We will always remember this wonderful place of yours. Have the best life, and thank you for sharing time with us. Anyone looking to book here, what are you waiting for?? Seriously, go book before the rooms are gone.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank summermyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikos Kourelis kourelis, Owner at Archontiko Mesohori Meteora, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2022

MERCI BOCOUT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed in this lovely inn for two nights on October 2019. The setting is spectacular and the place is charming and clean. But we found the staff to be less than professional and we would not stay there again or recommend it to others. It was by far our must unpleasant stay in all of Greece. We arrived for our reservation at around 7:30 pm after a long drive to find no one there. Just a note at the front desk with a number to call. So we had to use our own phone, incur a charge and wait 20 minutes for the proprietor to return and check us in . Then on the second night we returned at 10 pm to find a flood in the bathroom with water puddling out to the living space. A pipe had burst in the bathroom above and they also had a flood. Again, no one was there so we had to call the proprietor, again using our phone. Surprisingly, at first she was reluctant to come but I insisted and she appeared about a half hour later. Long story short, we were kept up until midnight, the water to our toilet was turned off (with an explanation of how to turn it back on). No effort was made to address the flood in the bathroom other than to put a very small towel in the living space to prevent the water that was in the bathroom from spreading more So for the rest of our stay we had to splash through a huge puddle of water covering the entire floor to use the bathroom. The shower was unusable because for the entire night and next morning water was dripping from the floor below. I understand that some things are beyond anyone's control but the total lack of accommodation by the staff was inexcusable. There was no apology, no accommodation of any kind, nothing. At the very least some effort to clean up the water in our bathroom, or even providing extra towels for us to do so would have been nice. The next day there was no apology, just an offhand almost rude comment, ' well now you have a memory'. I dont blame them for a burst pipe because things happen that are beyond our control, but their response was disappointing and inadequate. Stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank R1561QJsarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nikos k, Owner at Archontiko Mesohori Meteora, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear,
As you say sometimes happens things beyond anyone's control and personally I apologize for a secont time.
I do'nt know how you wanted to be our apologize ...For us also was a chock to find out our propery to be in risk not becouse of us or becouse our mistake but becouse a promblem happened in another room above you when the guests they went to dine and left behind them a promblem at the basin tap.( when they check in the room everyting was okay )So the promblem came from the basin and not from a broken pipe as you reffer.
When the plumber come fixed the promblem in less than 5 min.and all the night through was no any promblem
Our mistake was that we did not come at your room to tell you that you could use the water again becouse we thought that you allready feld in sleep and we don't wanted to wake up you after all.
About the blame that we were not at the hotel we have to tell you that our Property is a guesthouse and not a hotel and there is time of the night we are not there.About your check in is not true that was not somebody there .Alberta the manager was with other guests upstairs and she was explain things to do and they were 2 rooms 4 people and she come with a delay 10 min.downstairs.
It is your choice to blame and reccoment our bussness but our score in reviews in all websites says the oposite!
Probably a second mistake from our side was that we did not ask you to pay the expence of the 2 telephon calls you made to call us.We thank you anyway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

If you are driving, this is the best place to stay in Meteora. The hotel is lovely, the staff friendly (family run hotel, Stephanie and her mother are the best example of greek "filoxenia" or hospitality), the village is beautiful and the situation of the hotel could not be better. This was our second time in this hotel and we enjoyed our stay as much as the first time.
We stayed in room Ariadni, a charming apartment with a small living room (woodburning fireplace, kitchenette and one sofa bed) and one bedroom with a queen bed. Very convenient for a family of three.
20 steps away from the hotel a coffe shop called Qastiro is pefect for a coffee, a snack, and also for a drink in the evening.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mercedes E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews