We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
thermy123

Lovely place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2019
What a lovely place to stay, right in the shadows of the mountains, in a stunning location. Easy walking distance to the town of Kastraki, where there are lots of places to eat and drink and within easy reach of a couple of the monasteries.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nikos k, Owner at Archontiko Mesohori Meteora, responded to this review
Responded 23 Apr 2019
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$144
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$144
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
0.1 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$195
  • Expedia.com
    AU$213
  • Vio.com
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
    AU$214
0.5 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$105
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
  • Hotels.com
    AU$108
  • Vio.com
    AU$119
0.9 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$226
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$226
0.8 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$106
  • Hotels.com
    AU$119
  • Vio.com
    AU$84
  • Priceline
    AU$105
0.6 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$115
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$108
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
0.4 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free parking
AU$187
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
  • Vio.com
    AU$172
  • Hotels.com
    AU$184
1.1 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$174
  • Expedia.com
    AU$174
  • Vio.com
    AU$162
  • StayForLong
1.3 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$107
  • Expedia.com
    AU$99
  • Vio.com
    AU$92
  • Priceline
    AU$141
1.7 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$141
  • Hotels.com
    AU$167
0.9 km from Archontiko Mesohori Meteora
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
150
24
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
24
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area fairy tale wifi worked fine this wonderful place walking distance nice breakfast excellent place to stay bed and breakfast meteora rocks stayed two nights yogurt comfortable beds apartment kitchenette alberta village kastraki
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel. The staff were incredibly kind and accommodating and the hotel itself is very charming. Breakfast was delicious as well. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Meteora!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Taylor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nikos k, Owner at Archontiko Mesohori Meteora, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

This is an authentic Greek experience!

Pros
Parking
Big rooms
Breakfast was small but was made fresh
Staff was helpful and enjoyable to talk to
The views from the grass area are unbelievable

Cons
Our second floor room had cold water and only a dribble of hot

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quadchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nikos k, Owner at Archontiko Mesohori Meteora, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Thank you for your feedback!We are going to fix the pressure of the water!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

The view is really good and the location is also good - walking distance to tavernas nearby and a quick drive to the monasteries. Hotel is old but renovated some time ago. Service is OK, breakfast is available but nothing special. Price is explained by location, otherwise it is not worth it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DmitirZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Unbeatable location when visiting beautiful Meteora. Its staff, helpful and friendly, added to an excellent trip. Comfort, cleanliness and safety. Very good breakfast too. I recommend it to whomever wishes to add a little magic to a trip to Meteora.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank enrique l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This small hotel is located in Kastraki, the perfect location to visit Meteora and the best possible view of the rocks. The room was big (a small apartment with fire place), very comfortable, breakfast was great, everyone was very nice, warm... it was a great experience. They recommended a half day tour that was really great. We never take tours, we prefer to explore by our own, but this tour was perfect, a small group, a great guide and we visited all what is important to visit in Meteora. We had a wonderful weekend and most of it was thanks to the charming people managing this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mercedes E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nikos k, Owner at Archontiko Mesohori Meteora, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews