We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Idit M
Mevasseret Zion, Israel

Don’t miss this superb hotel.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks agovia mobile
What an exceptional hotel. Just facing the huge rocks of the Meteora, with breakfast served with local ingredients (plenty of) in a garden looking at this beautiful view, friendly staff, and a bar to serve you while you sit in the garden and enjoy the view. 2 min from everything you need. Love it!!!
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony facing the rocks
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$213
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$213
0.5 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$167
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
1.2 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$115
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
0.4 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free parking
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
1.8 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$99
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.4 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$201
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
0.4 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$170
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$232
  • Expedia.com
    AU$247
2.4 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
7.3 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
652
264
88
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
652
264
88
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt the owner panoramic view room great view hotel is located meteora area rock formations small balcony meteora view stayed for two nights home made visiting meteora excellent breakfast no elevator triple room homemade jams monasteries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing front desk - really, really nice, and friendly and helpful. Beautiful views. Very pretty interior, especially the vintage bar area and lounge. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Short walk to restaurants in Kastaki village, and easy taxi to Kalapaka (and if you’re the hiking type, which we’re not, it’s at the top of the village, closest to the base of Meteora, I think). We loved it here, and would definitely book Doupiani House Hotel if we get a chance to come back.

Room tip: Gin and tonic from the vintage bar, on a hot day, while sitting on the terrace looking out at the Meteora landscape.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leonard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Doupiani house for two nights as our base for exploring Meteora. The location and setting are exceptional. Our room was on the small side, but we had a lovely private balcony with a view of Meteora, and the public rooms / gathering areas were just lovely. There is a large, beautiful courtyard patio where you can eat breakfast or just lounge during the day. The breakfast was substantial and tasty, and we loved the fresh cherries from their own gardens! We could easily walk to anywhere in Kastraki, and it is possible to hike to some of the monasteries (although we did not do this). We did hike to one of the hermit caves, which was cool, and walking through the town of Kastraki was very nice. One of the best things about Doupiani house is the staff! There two young women (one day time; one night time) who both just couldn't do enough to help us. We needed to make a change in our car reservation, and the woman on duty called the company for us and sorted everything out. They were both just lovely. I didn't catch their names, but THANK YOU, ladies!!!

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljturco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2024

This hotel has the cutest little balconies with a massive view of the cliffs surrounding the area - simply beautiful, super comfy room, walking distance to town. Greatest breakfast ever!!!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erincdawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2024 via mobile

Spacious room with panoramic views. Staff was awesome. Close walk to restaurants. Breakfast was included and filling. All around great experience. Easy trip up the mountain to see the monasteries. We took e-bikes. Only downside was no elevator. Just go up side stairs if you’re on the second floor. Easy

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank charlesnI3595IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023

You can't beat this hotel when visiting the Meteora monasteries. It was a little hard to find, but well worth it. The grounds are beautiful with an amazing view of the nearby rock formations. The breakfast buffet had a large selection of items to choose from and everything was delicious. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Local restaurants are within walking distance. We only spent one night here, and I was sad to leave.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cgl5642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews