We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elhaam B
North Vancouver, Canada

Dream hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Oct 2020via mobile
My husband and myself booked this hotel for one night but we extended It for another night because it was absolutely beautiful place to stay. Our room was spacious and tidy, however the toilet was not clean enough but it was ok. Our room view was amazing. And the hotel location was close to monasteries. Breakfast was served as buffet and we had to ask a lady behind the separation area to select our breakfast. The hotel garden was so beautiful with lots of flowers and fruit trees. I highly recommend this hotel while staying in Meteora.
Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$106
  • Expedia.com
    AU$116
  • Vio.com
    AU$95
  • Priceline
    AU$119
1.3 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$149
1.2 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$187
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
0.4 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$103
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$103
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
  • Hotels.com
    AU$111
2.3 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$99
  • Hotels.com
    AU$98
  • Priceline
    AU$141
2.4 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$179
  • Priceline
    AU$247
0.5 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Vio.com
    AU$144
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$83
  • Priceline
    AU$91
0.3 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$112
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
0.4 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$170
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
652
264
88
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
652
264
88
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt the owner panoramic view room great view hotel is located meteora area rock formations small balcony meteora view stayed for two nights home made visiting meteora excellent breakfast no elevator triple room homemade jams monasteries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

The Blond and I stayed here for two nights on a whistle-stop tour of Meteora.

It’s in a great location in Kastraki, which is more peaceful than Kalambaka; it has incredible panoramic views, and is only a short walk from the tavernas in the centre of the village.

The breakfast is delicious and the hotel’s sensible Covid precautions do not detract from the friendly service of the staff.

Highly recommended, for couples and families.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2020

We had stayed in this hotel a few years ago and had no doubts which hotel to book when we were planning this visit.
The "Doupiani house hotel" is just as we remembered it. Welcoming, cosy, and in the best location possible.
The breakfast was, as we remembered, delicious and generous.
The rocks are in walking distance (there is a walking trail starting at the hotel's gate) and the views from the hotel are breathtaking.
We won't have any doubts where to stay in our third visit to Meteora.

Room tip: The rooms at the second floor with the panoramic views to the rocks worth their price.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 515rond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2020

Nice, friendly and hostabile people, clean and comfortable rooms with wonderful surrounding and spectacular view. A large, peaceful and charming garden. Covid regulations were observed. Breakfast with tasty selection of local produces, homemade marmalades and cakes.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 835bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2020

Amazing getaway. Super nice, clean, wonderful surrounding, spectacular view and great hospitable people. We booked nice room on a ground floor but the owner offered better room on the first floor with better view. Everything was excellent. Very spacious room with nice amenities. Very well equipped bar on a ground floor. Breakfast was working smoothly with all covid regulations. There was nice selection of local produce, homemade marmalades and cakes. Couldn't ask for more during our stay. I will definitely stay here next time I visit Meteora. It is nice quiet location next to the main road. Their garden is wonderful relaxing place to spent some time in the evening with nice drink and spectacular view of Meteora. There is also large parking on site.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Veronika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2020 via mobile

The hotel is peaceful and charming, with a very pleasant and quiet garden. The view is very nice and the monasteries are very close. Rooms are comfortable, with a very good bed. Staff is very nice. Breakfast is ok, nothing exceptional. For the price paid, this is really an excellent choice: a 3 stars worth 4 stars.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank H8288FCbenjamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews