We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ron D

Second time and still charming

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Oct 2020
We had stayed in this hotel a few years ago and had no doubts which hotel to book when we were planning this visit.
The "Doupiani house hotel" is just as we remembered it. Welcoming, cosy, and in the best location possible.
The breakfast was, as we remembered, delicious and generous.
The rocks are in walking distance (there is a walking trail starting at the hotel's gate) and the views from the hotel are breathtaking.
We won't have any doubts where to stay in our third visit to Meteora.
Date of stay: September 2020
Room Tip: The rooms at the second floor with the panoramic views to the rocks worth their price.
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$194
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
    AU$212
0.5 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$186
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    AU$186
  • Priceline
    AU$186
  • eDreams
    AU$186
0.7 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$125
  • Hotels.com
    AU$136
  • Vio.com
    AU$111
  • StayForLong
    AU$120
0.3 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$162
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
1.2 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$152
  • Vio.com
    AU$136
  • Hotels.com
    AU$167
1.3 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$190
  • Vio.com
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
    AU$226
0.4 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
    AU$128
  • Vio.com
    AU$128
0.4 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$126
  • Priceline
    AU$126
  • StayForLong
2.3 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$192
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • StayForLong
0.8 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$126
  • Vio.com
    AU$117
  • Hotels.com
    AU$128
2.4 km from Doupiani House Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
652
264
88
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
652
264
88
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt the owner panoramic view room great view hotel is located meteora area rock formations small balcony meteora view stayed for two nights home made visiting meteora excellent breakfast no elevator triple room homemade jams monasteries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2020

Nice, friendly and hostabile people, clean and comfortable rooms with wonderful surrounding and spectacular view. A large, peaceful and charming garden. Covid regulations were observed. Breakfast with tasty selection of local produces, homemade marmalades and cakes.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 835bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2020

Amazing getaway. Super nice, clean, wonderful surrounding, spectacular view and great hospitable people. We booked nice room on a ground floor but the owner offered better room on the first floor with better view. Everything was excellent. Very spacious room with nice amenities. Very well equipped bar on a ground floor. Breakfast was working smoothly with all covid regulations. There was nice selection of local produce, homemade marmalades and cakes. Couldn't ask for more during our stay. I will definitely stay here next time I visit Meteora. It is nice quiet location next to the main road. Their garden is wonderful relaxing place to spent some time in the evening with nice drink and spectacular view of Meteora. There is also large parking on site.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Veronika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2020 via mobile

The hotel is peaceful and charming, with a very pleasant and quiet garden. The view is very nice and the monasteries are very close. Rooms are comfortable, with a very good bed. Staff is very nice. Breakfast is ok, nothing exceptional. For the price paid, this is really an excellent choice: a 3 stars worth 4 stars.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank H8288FCbenjamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

Doupiani House is a lovely small hotel with the most beautiful and relaxed outdoor erea. The big garden produces tasty dishes for the breakfatsbuffet. It is close to the restaurants in the small village of Kastraki and a perfect place to explore the mountains and the monestaries

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mariakG4200SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2020

The place is located at the edge of the small village offering amazing views (certain rooms only) towards the meteora rocks. Has a nice architecture as well as a great outdoor sitting area.
'Hotel' staff is really unprofessional even for 'Greek village' standards.
Soundproofing between rooms, floors and outdoors/indoors is literally inexistent, making it impossible not to wake at every toilet flush, door opening or corridor walk/talk. Pert of the unprofessional management is that they sadly they use the Covid19 safety regulations as an excuse in order to avoid any sort of service or assistance, including cleaning the room, room service or even serving anything more than a coffee or a glass of water. All this while staff did not wear any masks or gloves.

Room tip: even if facing meteora rocks is tempting, poor soundproofing maybe makes the other side of the hotel a better option.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 727orestiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews